Track your constituency
Live News

Beri (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Beri Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Beri is a town in Jhajjar district of Haryana. Earlier it was a part of Rohtak district. It is the administrative headquarters of Beri sub-division. The assembly constituency of Beri falls under Rohtak parliamentary constituency. As of 2011 India census, Beri had a population of 1,54,750. The seat has been occupied by INC since 2000. Dr. Raghuvir Singh Kadian of INC is the present MLA from the constituency. He defeated Chatar Singh, an independent candidate in the 2009 assembly elections. Kadian bagged 37742 votes as against Singh's 32566 votes.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Beri Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Beri assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201467BeriGENDr.Raghuvir Singh KadianMINC36793Chatar SinghMIND32300
200967BeriGENDr. Raghuvir SinghMINC37742Chatar SinghMIND32566
200533BeriGENDr. Raghuvir SinghMINC43133Om PehlwanMINLD27665
200033BeriGENDr. Raghuvir SinghMINC34504Dr.Virender PalMINLD27896
199633BeriGENVirender PalMSAP20522Raghbir SinghMINC16435
199133BeriGENOm ParkashMINC25077Virender PalMJP19521
198733BeriGENDr. Raghuvir SinghMLKD24860Om ParkashMLKD(A)14034
198233BeriGENOm ParkashMLKD27536Dalip SinghMINC15347
1980By PollsBeriGENA. SinghMJNP(SC)23174B.SinghMINC(I)20917
197733BeriGENRan SinghMJNP22228Dalip SinghMIND18244
197242BeriGENPartap Singh DaulataMIND20782Nawa SinghMINC17112
196842BeriGENRan SinghMINC24801Partap Singh DaultaMIND7060
196742BeriGENP. S. DaulataMINC22577N. KumarMIND8624

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…