+ Sonipat (Haryana) Lok Sabha Election Results 2019- Sonipat Parliamentary Constituency, Winning MP and Party Name

Track your constituency

Sonipat General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Covering the Sonipat district in Haryana is the parliamentary constituency of the same name,Sonipat or Sonepat, as it is called. This constituency is not only one of the 10 parliamentary constituencies in the state of Haryana, but has within its jurisdiction the city of Sonipat which is the administrative centre of the district, besides being its municipal corporation.1,099,978 is the total electorate count in the Sonipat Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 6). Out of these 608,216 number of electorates are males and the remaining 491,762 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.  

14,50,001 people adorn the district, as per the 2011 Census records, thereby making this district one of the few populous regions in the state.

Although Sonipat is essentially an agricultural region, the economy of the Sonipat parliamentary constituency thrives on a strong industrial base, as it is famous across the world for its bicycle industry, industry of transformers and switchgears, and it also houses the LT Foods Limited which is globally known for its Daawat Basmati Rice. The Atlas Cycle industry started in 1951, in Sonipat, is known across the world for being one of the largest producers of cycles in the world.  

Quick facts for Sonipat

Assembly Constituencies 9
Ruling Party BJP
MPRamesh Chander
Electorals 2014MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals6082164917621099978
Polling stations1257

Sonipat Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ramesh Chander KaushikBharatiya Janata Party5839880367658766452.03Winner
Bhupinder Singh HoodaIndian National Congress4212290157142280037.431st Runner-up
Digvijay Singh ChautalaJannayak Janta Party509040258511624.532nd Runner-up
Raj Bala SainiLoktanter Suraksha Party34958088350463.13rd Runner-up
Surender Kumar ChhikaraIndian National Lok Dal912902091490.814th Runner-up
Satish Raj DeswalIndependent489902749260.445th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above241604824640.226th Runner-up
Anil KumarIndependent19750019750.177th Runner-up
RamdiyaSamajik Nyaya Party17090017090.158th Runner-up
Master Ramesh Khatri LambardarIndependent17010017010.159th Runner-up
Sudhir KumarBharat Prabhat Party15810815890.1410th Runner-up
AshwaniIndependent15420215440.1411th Runner-up
Karan SinghIndependent11610111620.112th Runner-up
Comrade Balbeer SinghSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)866058710.0813th Runner-up
Kusum ParasharMahila & Yuva Shakti Party5950106050.0514th Runner-up
Sukhmandar Singh KharbRashtriya Jatigat Aarakshan Virodhi Party532035350.0515th Runner-up
MahaveerRashtriya Mazdoor Ekta Party507025090.0516th Runner-up
DharambirIndependent499015000.0417th Runner-up
Rajesh SharmaPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)429014300.0418th Runner-up
MohanAll India Forward Bloc391013920.0319th Runner-up
Satinder RathiIndependent384013850.0320th Runner-up
Dr. Jagbir SinghIndependent377063830.0321th Runner-up
Sant Dharamveer ChotiwalaBahujan Maha Party3350223570.0322th Runner-up
ManishAapki Apni Party (Peoples)307023090.0323th Runner-up
Ravinder KumarIndependent290002900.0324th Runner-up
Shiyanand TyagiIndependent257022590.0225th Runner-up
Bijender KumarIndependent256002560.0226th Runner-up
BijenderIndependent235012360.0227th Runner-up
Jai PrakashIndependent196001960.0228th Runner-up
Pardeep ChahalIndependent128001280.0129th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Sonipat Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Sonipat parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Sonipat constituency is Shri Ramesh Chander of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20146SonipatGENRamesh Chander M BJP 347203 Jagbir Singh Malik M INC 269789
20096SonipatGENMalik,Shri Jitender Singh MINC338795Kishan Singh Sangwan SangwanMBJP177511
20044SonipatGENKishan Singh Sangwan SangwanMBJP233477Dharam Pal Singh MalikMINC225908
19994SonipatGENKishan Singh Sangwan SangwanMBJP457056Chiranji LalMINC190918
19984SonipatGENKishan Singh SangwanMHLD(R)290299Abhey Ram DahiyaMHVP152975
19964SonipatGENArvind KumarMIND231552Rijaq RamMSAP182012
19914SonipatGENDharam Pal Singh MalikMINC247572Kapil DevMJP202770
19894SonipatGENKapil DevMJD308291Dharam Pal Singh MalikMINC237287
19844SonipatGENDharam Pal Singh MalikMINC243491Devi LalMLKD240550
19804SonipatGENDevi LalMJNP(S)255363Randhir SinghMINC(I)97572
19774SonipatGENMukhtiar SinghMBLD346900SubhashniFINC66677

Facts about current sitting MP of Sonipat Constituency

Name of MP Shri Ramesh Chander Kaushik
Age 62
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A., LL.B.
Activities of Shri Ramesh Chander Kaushik in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 16
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 161
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Sonipat Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Sonipat parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Ganaur Rai Kharkhoda
Sonipat Gohana Baroda
Julana Safidon Jind

Last Updated on March 26, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Yashwant Sinha Bihar Elections 2020 Yashwant Sinha Jumps in the Bihar Election With a New ‘Front’

Former BJP leader Yashwant Sinha has decided to try his luck in the upcoming Bihar Election 2020. He had handled finance and external affairs portfolios in the Bajpayee government. To Read More…

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet 2020 Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Expansion, 28 New Ministers took Oath

After long consultations with the senior leadership, Shivraj Singh Chouhan has finally expanded his cabinet. 28 new ministers took oath today and it was administered by Anandiben Patel. She had Read More…

Cast Politics in Bihar Analysis: How Caste Plays A Significant Role For Bihar Election

India is going to witness a heightened political activity since the end of 2020. Mainly because the term of many state assemblies is going to expire. There will be Bihar Read More…