Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Gohana (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Gohana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Gohana is a town in Sonipat district of Haryana. Earlier it was a part of Rohtak district. Gohana was earlier known as Gavambhavana and was regarded as a sacred place. The place is majorly inhabited by Jats. Gohana assembly constituency falls under Sonipat parliamentary constituency. As of 2011 India census, Gohana had a population of 3,72,169. Jagbir Singh Malik of INC is the MLA from Gohana constituency. He won the 1996 assembly elections as a member of HVP. HVP collated with the Congress at the time of 2005 assembly elections. Malik contested the 2008 byelection and 2009 assembly elections as a Congress contender and won.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Gohana Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gohana assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201432GohanaGENJagbir Singh MalikMINC41393Dr.Krishan Chander BangerMINLD38165
200932GohanaGENJagbir Singh MalikMINC35249Atul MalikMINLD22233
2008By PollsGohanaGENJagbir Singh MalikMINC44540Dr. Krishan Chander BangarMINLD22378
200539GohanaGENDharam Pal Singh Malik MINC42000Prem SinghMINLD28598
200039GohanaGENRam KuwarMINLD23059Jagbir Singh MalikMHVP13601
199639GohanaGENJagbir SinghMHVP22837Kishan SinghMSAP21965
199139GohanaGENKitab SinghMIND27057Ram DhariMINC18349
198739GohanaGENKishan SinghMLKD32894Rati RamMINC13772
198239GohanaGENKitab SinghMLKD32372Ramdhari GaurMINC24940
197739GohanaGENGanga RamMIND18649Ram DhariMJNP17337
197233GohanaGENRam Dhari GaurMINC18206Har KishanMIND13505
196833GohanaGENRam DhariMINC15970Har KishanMIND15202
196733GohanaGENR. DhariMINC19898H. KishanMIND11901

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit