Track your constituency
Live News

Rai (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Rai Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Rai is the village in Sonipat district of Haryana. The rulers of the Rai Dynasty of Sindh were Buddhists of the Mauryan clan Jats. Today it is an assembly constituency of Sonipat Lok Sabha constituency. Jai Tirath is the present MLA from Rai constituency.

Sitting and Previous MLAs of Rai Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rai assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201429RaiGENJai TirathMINC36703InderjeetMINLD36700
200542RaiGENRamesh ChanderMINC38468AjitMINLD27772
200042RaiGENSuraj MalMINLD35381SatpalMINC29526
199642RaiGENSuraj MalMSAP23490MohanderMHVP19512
199142RaiGENJaipalMJP21195Jaswant SinghMINC20598
198742RaiGENMaha SinghMLKD44264Jaswant SinghMINC18305
198242RaiGENJaswant SinghMINC27542Maha SinghMIND24515
197742RaiGENRizaqramMJNP21186Jaswant SinghMINC16258
197236RaiGENRizaq RamMNCO19631Jaswant SinghMINC18702
196836RaiGENJaswant SinghMINC16306Dalpat SinghMIND6262
196736RaiGENR. RamMINC20115BanwariMIND16206

Latest Election News and Update

Paswan NDA Alliance Bihar Paswan Causing Trouble to Bihar NDA Alliance

Bihar Election 2020 is expected to take place around October-November this year. Before that, many political activities are taking place in Bihar. The recent one is the tussle between the Read More…

Most Powerful BJP CM Yogi Adityanath Yogi Is the Only Powerful BJP Chief Minister

Coronavirus pandemic is spreading in India at a faster pace. Initially, the center had taken things into hands. The Modi Government was at the forefront of the fight against the Read More…

Sonia Priyanka Rahul Gandhi Analysis: Congress Repeating BJP’s Mistake of 2008

Every newspaper and news website of India is now having a headline concerning India China border clash. The government is trying its level best to resolve the crisis as soon Read More…