Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Safidon (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Safidon Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city located in the district of Jind, Safidon assembly constituency falls under Sonipat parliamentary constituency. It is the headquarters of the tehsil Safidon. As of 2011 India census, Safidon had a population of 40,432 with an average literacy rate of 65%. Kali Ram Patwari of Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) is the current MLA from the constituency. He defeated Bachan Singh Arya an independent candidate with a huge margin.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Safidon Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Safidon assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201435SafidonGENJasbir DeswalMIND29369Dr.Vandana SharmaMBJP27947
200935SafidonGENKali Ram PatwariMINLD38618Bachan Singh AryaMIND23182
200550SafidonGENBachan Singh AryaMIND43721Karamvir SainiMINC26077
200050SafidonGENRam PhalMINLD45382Bachan Singh AryaMINC37004
199650SafidonGENRamphal S/O Jodha RamMSAP21502Ranbir SinghMHVP17301
199150SafidonGENBachan SinghMINC22030Ram PhalMJP19433
198750SafidonGENSardul SinghMIND41441Kundan LalMINC14709
198250SafidonGENKundan LalMINC17303Satvir SinghMLKD10335
197750SafidonGENRam KrishanMJNP18930Pratap SinghMINC7192
197230SafidonGENDhaja RamMINC19570Sat NarainMVHP19462
196830SafidonGENSatya NarainMVHP14895Ram KishanMINC12655
196730SafidonGENS. KrishanMINC17692S. NarainMIND11721

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit