Track your constituency

Kolkata Uttar Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Kolkata Uttar is one of the 41 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of West Bengal, formed in 2008 after the delimitation of constituencies. The total number of electorates in the Kolkata Uttar Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 24) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,366,647 of which 790,290 are males and 576,357 are females. It comprises of seven segments of Vidhan Sabha and has about 1,400,000 voters. The city of Kolkata, nicknamed "City of Joy" is the district headquarters of Kolkata District as well as the state capital of West Bengal. It is one of the oldest port cities of India and is the third wealthiest city of South Asia. It sprawls over an area of about 1,850 sq km.

As per 2011 census data, Kolkata Metro houses over 14,000,000 people and has a population density of over 24,000 inhabitants every sq km. It has a sex ratio of 899 females per 1000 males. There is a 53% male majority in the population and about 15% is under the age of six. The average literacy rate is 87.83% and several ethnic groups, mostly Bengalis, reside here. Bengali, Hindi, and English are the most prevalent languages here. The country's sole Chinese neighbourhood is located in this city. It has a 77% Hindu majority. The University of Calcutta is the oldest modern university in the entire South Asia and the city also houses the infamous Jadavpur University. National Highways NH-2, NH-6, NH-34 and NH-117 pass through the area.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kolkata Uttar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kolkata Uttar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kolkata Uttar constituency is Shri Sudip Bandyopadhyay of AITC.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Currentr MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201424Kolkata UttarGENSudip BandyopadhyayMAITC343687Rahul (Biswajit) SinhaMBJP247461
200924Kolkata UttarGENBandyopadhyay,Shri Sudip MAITC460646Md. SalimMCPM351368

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kolkata Uttar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kolkata Uttar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on March 13, 2019