Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Jorasanko (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

About Jorasanko Assembly Constituency

Jorasanko is constituency No. 165 of West Bengal legislative assembly. This unreserved seat is situated within Kolkata district. It is part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 24 which is Kolkata Uttar. Prior to 2009 general elections, Jorasanko was part of Calcutta North West Lok Sabha constituency. According to data with the Election Commission of India, this constituency has 2,03,439 registered voters which includes 1,26,157 male and 77,282 female voters. In the landmark 2011 assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress won this seat by a convincing margin of 31,509 votes. Smita Bakshi, the winning candidate, secured 57,970 votes. Her main contender, Janki Singh of CPI(M), got 26,461 votes. The voter turnout was a modest 55.75 %. With this victory, the TMC managed to win the Jorasanko seat for a third consecutive term. Before that, Jorasanko used to be a Congress stronghold.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jorasanko Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jorasanko assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011222JorasankoGENSmita BakshiFAITC57970Janki SinghFCPM26461
2006143JorasankoGENDinesh BajajMAITC14162Shyam Sundar GuptaMAIFB13343
2001143JorasankoGENSatya Narayan BajajMAITC14847Shyam Sundar GuptaMFBL14069
1996143JorasankoGENDeokinandan PoddarMINC23787Satish Narayan BajajMFBL16073
1991143JorasankoGENDeokinandan PoddarMINC21409Sukumar DassMFBL12737
1987143JorasankoGENDeoki Nandan PoddarMINC25519Sukumar DasMFBL13762
1982143JorasankoGENDeokinnandan PoddarMINC19888Shyam Sundar GuptaMFBL16267
1977143JorasankoGENVishnu Kant ShastriMJNP13818Deoki Nandan PoddarMINC9003
1972131JorasankoGENDeokinandan PoddarMINC27887Lal SatyanarayanMCPM10777
1971131JorasankoGENDeoki Nandan PoddarMINC18621Das SatyanarayanMCPM8710
1969131JorasankoGENDeokinandan PoddarMINC21092Gupta ShyamsunderMFBL16595
1962132JorasankoGENBadri Prasad PoddarMINC20238Nalini Kanta GuhaMFB10846
1957136JorasankoGENAnandilall PoddarMINC16090Nalini Kanta GuhaMFBM10152
1951169JorasankoGENAmarendra Nath BasuMFBL(MG)14983Bhagwati Prasad KhaitanMINC7501

Last Updated on June 04, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…