Track your constituency

Beliaghata (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

About Beliaghata Assembly Constituency

Beliaghata is constituency No. 164 of West Bengal legislative assembly. Situated in Kolkata, Beliaghata is part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 24 which is Kolkata Uttar. Prior to 2009 general elections, it was part of Calcutta North East. Beliaghata is an open constituency. According to the Election Commission of India, Beliaghata has 2,29,927 registered voters. There are 1,26,556 male and 1,03,371 female voters. In the 2011 assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress (TMC) secured a major win in this constituency. Beliaghata had been a CPI(M) stronghold since 1951. TMC's Paresh Paul routed his nearest contender, Anadi Sahoo of CPI(M), by a margin of 31,688 votes. While the TMC winner bagged 93,185 votes, the CPI(M) runner-up got 61,497. The voter turnout was 70.55%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Beliaghata Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Beliaghata assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011164BeliaghataGENParesh PaulMAITC93185Anadi Kumar SahuMCPM61497
2006155BeliaghataGENManabendra MukherjeeMCPI(M)48251Ashim ChatterjeeMAITC31876
2001155BeliaghataGENManabendra MukherjeeMCPM48600Ajoy SanyalMAITC47103
1996155BeliaghataGENManabendra MukherjeeMCPM56681Krishna DebnathFINC47022
1991155BeliaghataGENManabendra MukherjeeMCPM51373Suresh BiswasMINC35592
1987155BeliaghataGENManabendra MukherjeeMCPM45878Biresh BoseMINC37352
1982155BeliaghataGENKrishna Pada GhoshMCPM44277Ashoke DebMINC25098
1977155BeliaghataGENKrishna Pada GhoshMCPM29201Premananda BoseMJNP11710
1957140Beliaghata(SC)Jagat BoseMCPI33054Pulin Behari Khatick (Sc)MINC20560
1957140Beliaghata(SC)Rama Shanker Prasad (Sc)MCPI30052Budhubhusan SarkarMINC17234
1951172BeliaghataGENSuhrid Kumar Mullick ChoudhuryMFBL(MG)5288Bidhu Bhusan SarkarMIND5004

Last Updated on May 27, 2020