Track your constituency

Shyampukur (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

West Bengal Assembly Election Results Live


About Shyampukur Assembly Constituency

Shyampukur is constituency No. 166 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in Kolkata and a part of Lok Sabha constituency No. 24,which is Kolkata Uttar. Before 2009 general elections, it was part of Calcutta North West. Shyampukur is an unreserved constituency. According to the Election Commission of India, Shyampukur has 1,85,859 registered voters out of which 1,03,418 are male and 82,441 are female voters. In the 2011 assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress (TMC) secured an important win from this constituency. Hitherto, a domain of All India Forward Bloc (AIFB), Shyampukur's voters handed victory to TMC for the first time in this election. Shashi Panja of TMC defeated her nearest contender, Jiban Prakash Saha of AIFB, by a margin of 27,036 votes. The voter turnout was 67.69%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Shyampukur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Shyampukur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011264ShyampukurGENDr. Shashi PanjaFAITC72904Jiban Prakash SahaMAIFB45868
2006166ShyampukurGENJiban Prakash SahaMAIFB26382Samik BhattacharyaMBJP16304
2004By PollsShyampukurGENJiban Prakash Saha MAIFB38694Madan Mitra MAITC9000
2001141ShyampukurGENSubrata BoseMFBL30602Pulak Chandra DasMAITC27277
1999By PollsShyampukurGENPulak Chandra Das MAGP31823Nihar Roy Chowdhury MFBL23846
1996141ShyampukurGENSanti Ranjan GangulyMFBL30759Samir ChakrabortyMINC28124
1991141ShyampukurGENSanti Ranjan GangulyMFBL29293Shamal BanerjeeMINC21994
1987141ShyampukurGENKiron ChowdhuryMINC27882Nalini GuhaMFBL26237
1987By PollsShyampukurGENN.GuhaMFBL27794P.S.DasMINC21127
1982141ShyampukurGENKiran ChaudhuriMINC26371Nalini Kanta GuhaMFBL25085
1977141ShyampukurGENNalini Kanta GuhaMFBL16651Behoy SircarMJNP12083
1972129ShyampukurGENBaridbaran DasMINC30463Rathindra Krishna DebMCPM14667
1969129ShyampukurGENBasu Hemanta KumarMFBL27604Gobinda Chandra DevMINC22806
1962134ShyampukurGENHemanta Kumar BasuMFB25203Syam Suder BanerjeeMINC11497
1957131ShyampukurGENHemanata Kumar BoseMFBM22551Reba SenFINC8296
1951164ShyampukurGENHemanta Kumar BoseMIND12009Jogamohan BasuMINC5389

Last Updated on June 10, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Jharkhand Lockdown Extended till June 10

The Hemant Soren-led government in Jharkhand extended the lockdown restrictions till June 10 though there will be some relaxations in curbs.    The state has been in lockdown since April 22. The first set of lockdown regulations were imposed for a week since then it is the fourth time that the lockdown regulations are extended. […]

Google Doodle Commemorates American Gay Rights Activist Frank Kameny

Google Doodle commemorates prominent American astrologer and gay rights activist Frank Kameny. Frank Kameny was personally invested in the cause of the gay rights movement because of the prejudice he faced in his life.    Growing up during the great depression in the 1930s Frank Kameny realized he wanted to become an astrologer. He graduated […]

Joe Biden Tells Intelligence Community To Report On The Emergence Of Covid 19 Within 90 Days

The President of the United States of America Joe Biden called the US intelligence community to report on the origin of coronavirus. There are various theories circulating about the possible origin of Covid 19. Joe Biden asked the US intelligence to revert back with ‘sufficient information’ on the event within 90 days. The United States […]