Track your constituency
Live News

Entally (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

About Entally Assembly Constituency

Entally is constituency No. 163 of West Bengal legislative assembly. It is situated in Kolkata. It is part of Kolkata Uttar which is Lok Sabha constituency No. 24. Before the general elections of 2009, it was part of Calcutta North East. Entally is an open constituency. According to the Election Commission of India, Entally has 1,94,107 registered voters, out of which 1,07,989 are male and 86,118 are female voters. In the landmark assembly elections of 2011, Trinamool Congress won this seat for the first time by defeating CPI(M)'s Debesh Das. This was a very significant win because Entally had been a CPI(M) dominion for over four decades. Swarnakamal Saha of TMC won this seat by a margin of 24,996 votes. While Saha bagged 75,891 votes, Debesh Das secured only 50,895. The voter turnout was 69.55%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Entally Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Entally assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
2011163EntallyGENSwarna Kamal SahaMAITC75891Debesh DasMCPM50895
2006153EntallyGENHashim Abdul HalimMCPI(M)38934Khalid EbadullahMINC19633
2004By PollsEntallyGENMd. Abu Sufyan MCPM60736Khalid EbadullahMINC9635
2001153EntallyGENMd. SalimMCPM44720Sultan AhmedMAITC38490
1996153EntallyGENSultan AhmedMINC48434Ziauddin AhmedMCPM42794
1991153EntallyGENMd. NizamuddinMCPM35035Sultan AhmedMINC34262
1987153EntallyGENSultan AhmedMINC33854Md. NizamuddinMCPM32526
1982153EntallyGENMd. NizamuddinMCPM28309Sultan AhmedMINC19587
1977153EntallyGENMd. NezamuddinMCPM17102Biman Behari MitraMJNP9543
1972143EntallyGENA. M. O. GhaniMCPI27371Md. NezamuddinMCPM20303
1971143EntallyGENMd. NezamuddinMCPM15581A M O GaniMCPI12478
1969143EntallyGENA.M.O. GhaniMCPI22399Md. ZahidMINC12521
1967143EntallyGENA . A . M . O . GhaniMCPI20582G . GousMINC11251
1962125EntallyGENAbu Asad Mohammed Obaidul GhaniMCPI16667Golam KarimMINC15852
1957144EntallyGENAbu Asad Md. Obaidul GhaniMCPI16618Jogesh Chandra GuptaMINC10529
1952By PollsEntallyGENM. NareshMINC14636Basu JagatMCOM14331
1951187EntallyGENAmiya Ranjan Das GuptaMIND9624Jagat BoseMCPI7994

Last Updated on June 01, 2020