Track your constituency

MP Election Result

Indore Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Mamata Banerjee to Kick Off Lok Sabha Election Campaign on Women’s Day

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee will kick off the TMC’s campaign for the Lok Sabha Electios on International Women’s Day on March 8, a party leader said Wednesday. Incidentally, Read More…

Indore Latest News And Updates

February 04, 2015 10:29 AM
The results of the Madhya Pradesh civic body are to be announced today. The wards in fray are Bhopal, Indore Jabalpur, Chhindwara, Badonikhurd Nagar..... Read More
April 24, 2014 08:19 AM
Balloting for 10 Lok Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh and one state assembly seat has begun, officials said. This is the third round of polling in the ..... Read More
April 24, 2014 07:19 AM
Madhya Pradesh will witness its final round of voting today with 10 Lok Sabha constituencies going to the polls. As many as 118 candidates are in th..... Read More
A politically significant constituency, the Lok Sabha seat of Indore holds importance not only for the politics of the state, but for the political discourse across the country. The total number of electorates in the Indore Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 27) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,570,094 of which 829,643 are males and 740,451 are females. Covering majority portions of the Indore district, the Indore parliamentary constituency is one of the 29 Lok Sabha seats allotted to the Central Indian state of Madhya Pradesh.

With a population of 32,76,697 people, the district of Indore has been recognised as the most populous district of Madhya Pradesh, as per the 2011 Census of India. Out of the eight assembly constituencies which together comprise the Indore constituency, the constituency of Sanwer is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes. All the eight segments fall under the Indore district.

The number of voters in the Indore Lok Sabha constituency is 15,66,342 people. Being the most populated district in Madhya Pradesh, the district of Indore contributes to the bulk of the economy of Central India. Although, the oldest industries in Indore as those of the textile manufacturing and trading, other small-scale, medium-scale and large-scale industries are also fast flourishing in the district, lending the economy a strong industrial base.

Like many other constituencies in Madhya Pradesh, the Indore parliamentary constituency has been one, where although the Congress gained prominence in the initial years, starting from 1951 when the constituency fought its first elections, the seat is now in the strong influence of the BJP.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Indore Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Indore parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Indore constituency is Smt. Sumitra Mahajan of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201427IndoreGENSumitra Mahajan (Tai)FBJP854972Satyanarayan PatelMINC388071
200927IndoreGENMahajan,Smt. Sumitra FBJP388662Satynarayan PatelMINC377182
200426IndoreGENSumitra MahajanFBJP508107Rameshwar PatelMINC314171
199937IndoreGENSumitra MahajanFBJP474167Mahesh JoshiMINC342852
199837IndoreGENSumitra MahajanFBJP440047Pankaj SanghviMINC390195
199637IndoreGENSau. Sumitra MahajanMBJP338327Madhukar VermaMINC233894
199137IndoreGENSumitra Mahajan (W)FBJP303269Lalit JainMINC222675
198937IndoreGENSumitra MahajanFBJP319123Prakashchand SethiMINC207509
198437IndoreGENPrakash Chand SethiMINC272122Rajendra Nilkanth DharkarMBJP181296
198037IndoreGENPrakash Chand SethiMINC(I)210994Sheel Kumar NigamMJNP146261
197737IndoreGENKalyan JainMBLD174278Bhatt NandkishoreMINC137642
1972Bye PolIndoreGENR. BhaiMINC79967K.JainMSOP64356
197132IndoreGENPrakash Chandra SethiMINC136534Satya Bhan SinghalMBJS90836
196732IndoreGENP.C. SethiMINC134468H. Daji MIND100350
196231IndoreGENHomi DajiMIND95682Ramsinghbhai Karansingh MINC89389
19578IndoreGENKhadiwala KanhaiyalalMINC102589Kishorilal MBJS42010

Facts about current sitting MP of Indore Constituency

Name of MP Sumitra Mahajan (Tai)
Age 75
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification Bachelor of Law (LL.B.), M.A. (Psychology)
Activities of Sumitra Mahajan (Tai) in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 343
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Indore Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Indore parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Maheshwar (SC) Kasrawad Khargone
Bhagwanpura (ST) Sendhawa (ST) Rajpur (ST)
Pansemal (ST) Badwani (ST)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015