Track your constituency

Bhiwani-Mahendragarh General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Latest Election News and Update

BJP Karnataka By-Poll Win BJP’s clean sweep in Karnataka By-Polls

It was a victorious Monday for BJP when it won 12 out of 15 seats in Karnataka by-elections on 9th December 2019. Now, the Yediyurappa government stands stronger than before Read More…

Karnataka By-Elections Live Results Karnataka By-Election Results Live Updates

KARNATAKA BY-ELECTIONS RESULTS SUMMARY Karnataka By-Polls Results: BJP:12, INC:2, JD(S):0, INDEPENDENT:1 With BJP en-route a mammoth victory in the Karntaka bypolls, chief minister B.S. Yediyurappa is set to retain his Read More…

Uddhav Thackeray The Political Expedition of Uddhav Thackeray

Uddhav Thackeray – The current chief minister of the state of Maharashtra took the first step in politics with the help of his powerful father Blasaheb Thackeray. How unbelievable it Read More…

ByElection Opinion Poll 2019 The Exit Polls seem to secure the Yedurappa Government.

On 5th December 2019, By-polls were held for 15 seats of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly. While the results will be declared on 9th December, Karnataka Exit Polls have suggested a Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Uncertain Times Mire Karnataka Polity

The Supreme Court with its decision that upheld former Karnataka assembly speaker K.R. Ramesh Kumar to disqualify 17 rebel Congress-Janata Dal (Secular) legislators for defection but defected MLA’s can contest elections, Supreme Court by this Read More…

Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates Karnataka ByPoll Live Updates

Karnataka By Poll Live Updates For Schedule, Current MLAs, Previous Results – Click Here  5:20:25 PM Voter turnout till now: 59.12% AC Name Estimated Turnout % – 5:00 PM Athani Read More…

Formed as recently as in 2008, as per the Delimitation Commission’s notifications, the Bhiwani- Mahendragarh Lok Sabha seat is one of the 10 parliamentary constituencies in the Northern Indian state of Haryana.

Quick facts for Bhiwani- Mahendragarh

Assembly Constituencies 9
Ruling Party BJP
MPDharambir S/O Bhale Ram
Electorals 2014MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals6464505660631212513
Polling stations1388

It has been one of the most historically relevant regions in the country as Gandhiji launched a number of his freedom movements from here, gearing the nation against strong anti-colonial forces. The Bhiwani Mahendragarh Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 8) has a total of 1,212,513 electorates out of which 566,063 are females and 646,450 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. Thus this constituency, which accounted for around eight lakh voters in its first Lok Sabha elections fought in 2009, has been a Congress bastion from the earliest times.  

The Bhiwani-Mahendragarh constituency covers more than one district, as the nine assembly segments, which comprise it are scattered over many regions. While five of the assembly segments of Loharu, Badhra, Dadri, Bhiwani and Tosham belong to the Bhiwani district, the remaining four assembly constituencies cover the entire district of Mahendragarh. This constituency covers the whole district of Mahendragarh and a major portion of the Bhiwani district.  

Though, the region of this Lok Sabha constituency has a considerably rich agrarian economy, the two districts of Bhiwani and Mahendragarh have some small scale industries which are the backbone of the economy. However, this constituency has been announced as one of the most backward regions in Haryana, receiving regular funds from the Government of India under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme (BRGFP).

Bhiwani Mahendragarh Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dharambir Singh S/O Bhale RamBharatiya Janata Party72572501097473669963.45Winner
Shruti ChoudhryIndian National Congress2904630177329223625.171st Runner-up
Swati YadavJannayak Janta Party842360720849567.322nd Runner-up
Ramesh Rao PilotLoktanter Suraksha Party20170064202341.743rd Runner-up
Balwan SinghIndian National Lok Dal7964010180650.694th Runner-up
LalitIndependent29330529380.255th Runner-up
Vinod KumarIndependent26520126530.236th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above196607520410.187th Runner-up
Mohd IrfanBharat Prabhat Party156603516010.148th Runner-up
Rajnish KumarIndependent13950213970.129th Runner-up
Dharambir Singh S/0 Fateh SinghIndependent125001012600.1110th Runner-up
Comrade Om ParkashSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)107901410930.0911th Runner-up
Bhai Surender DhanakBhartiya Janraj Party79101499400.0812th Runner-up
Sudhir KumarIndependent879048830.0813th Runner-up
Jagat SinghIndependent728047320.0614th Runner-up
Ram KishanIndependent621046250.0515th Runner-up
Suresh ChandIndependent585025870.0516th Runner-up
Satya PalIndependent501045050.0417th Runner-up
Salesh KumarPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)4660144800.0418th Runner-up
Kundan KumarRepublican Party Of India439044430.0419th Runner-up
SatbirAapki Apni Party (Peoples)425084330.0420th Runner-up
Happy SinghIndependent306083140.0321th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bhiwani-Mahendragarh Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bhiwani-Mahendragarh parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bhiwani Mahendragarh constituency is Dharambir S/O Bhale Ram of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20148Bhiwani-MahendragarhGENDharambir S/O Bhale Ram M BJP 404542 Bahadur Singh M INLD 275148
20098Bhiwani-MahendragarhGENChoudhry,Smt. Shruti FINC302817Ajay Singh ChautalaMINLD247240
20048BhiwaniGENKuldeep BishnoiMINC290936Surender SinghMHVP266532
19998BhiwaniGENAjay Singh ChautalaMINLD381255DharambirMINC177849
19988BhiwaniGENSurender Singh S/O Bansi LalMHVP361257Ajay SinghMHLD(R)351546
19968BhiwaniGENSurender SinghMHVP406454Jangbir SinghMINC181271
19918BhiwaniGENJangbir SinghMHVP210090Jai NarainMINC179525
19898BhiwaniGENBansi LalMINC357625DharambirMJD200295
1987By PollsBhiwaniGENR.N.SinghMLKD312900D.NandMINC223548
19848BhiwaniGENBansi LalMINC347226Jai NarainMICJ160149
19808BhiwaniGENBansi LalMINC(I)194437Balwant Rai TayalMJNP144366
19778BhiwaniGENChandrawatiMBLD289135Bansi LalMINC127893

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bhiwani-Mahendragarh Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bhiwani-Mahendragarh parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Loharu Badhra Dadri
Bhiwani Tosham Ateli
Mahendragarh Narnaul Nangal Chaudhry

Last Updated on July 5, 2019