Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Badhra (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Badhra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Badhra assembly constituency is a part of Bhiwani district of Haryana. It is a part of Bhiwani-Mahendragarh parliamentary constituency. Scarcity of water was the major issue during 2009 assembly elections. Raghbir Singh of INLD won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA from the constituency. He defeated Ranbir Singh Mahendra of INC. Raghbir Singh secured 34280 votes as against Mahendra's 33571 votes. Thus, the vote margin was very low.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Badhra Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Badhra assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201455BadhraGENSukhvinderMBJP39139Ranbir Singh MahendraMINC34133
200955BadhraGENRaghbir SinghMINLD34280Ranbir Singh MahendraMINC33571
200063BadhraGENRanbir SinghMINLD25205Narpender SinghMHVP18415
199163BadhraGENAttar SinghMHVP29250DalbirMJP13480
198763BadhraGENRan SinghMLKD31279Attar Singh MandiwalaMINC26423
198263BadhraGENChandrawatiFLKD21905Attar SinghMINC20808
197763BadhraGENRan SinghMJNP17423Attar SinghMIND15621
197263BadhraGENLajja RaniFINC21591Attar SinghMNCO15313
196863BadhraGENAmir SinghMVHP11460Attar SinghMIND8748
196763BadhraGENA. SinghMIND15003ChandrawatiFINC9635

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit