Track your constituency
Live News

Loharu (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Loharu Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Loharu, a city and a municipal committee, is one of the six assembly constituencies situated in Bhiwani district. It is a part of Bhiwani-Mahendragarh Lok Sabha constituency. The town got its name from the Lohars or blacksmiths. The 2009 assembly elections witnessed a tough fight. Dharam Pal of INLD won the elections and is the current MLA from the constituency. He defeated Jai Parkash Dalal, an independent candidate. Pal secured 30887 votes as against Dalal's 30264 votes.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Loharu Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Loharu assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201454LoharuGENOm Parkash BarwaMINLD40693Jai Parkash DalalMBJP38598
200954LoharuGENDharam PalMINLD30887Jai Parkash DalalMIND30264
200568LoharuGENSomvir SinghMINC44140Bahadur SinghMINLD32108
200068LoharuGENBahadur SinghMINLD41439Somvir SinghMHVP35740
199668LoharuGENSomvir SinghMHVP47559Hiranand AryaMSAP11126
198768LoharuGENHira Nand AryaMLKD38104Tusli RamMINC25491
198268LoharuGENHira NandMLKD25108Ram Narain SinghMINC16124
197768LoharuGENHira NandMJNP29659Shri RamMINC6076
197265LoharuGENChandra WatiFINC20565HiranandMIND13213
196865LoharuGENChandravatiFINC14480Tulsi RamMIND12982
196765LoharuGENH. NandMINC16240T. RamMSSP13111

Latest Election News and Update

Ram Mandir Ayodhya Ayodhya All Set For Groundbreaking Event

The groundbreaking Ramjanma Bhoomi Pujan ceremony has commenced in Ayodhya. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is going to lay the first brick of the grand Ram Temple of Ayodhya. With the Read More…

Rajasthan Political Updates Rajasthan Updates: Gehlot Accuses the Governor of Acting Under Pressure

Rajasthan High Court has ordered the speaker to maintain the status quo on the disqualification notices sent to Sachin Pilot and rebel camp. The High Court has put off its Read More…

Rajasthan Politics Rajasthan Governor New Target of Ashok Gehlot

After calling Sachin Pilot ‘Nikamma’, Rajasthan CM Ashok Gehlot has now moved his gun towards Governor. In his last press conference, he has accused Governor Kalraj Mishra of delaying the Read More…