Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Mahendragarh (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Mahendragarh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Mahendragarh is a town located in the district by the same name in the state of Haryana. Mahendragarh is considered to be the emerging education hub of Haryana. As of 2011 India census, Mahendragarh had a population of 4,04,044. The assembly constituency of Mahendragarh belongs to Bhiwani-Mahendragarh parliamentary constituency. Dan Singh of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA from the constituency. He won the elections for the third consecutive time. He defeated Ram Bilash Sharma of BJP with a huge margin.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Mahendragarh Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mahendragarh assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201469MahendragarhGENRam Bilash SharmaMBJP83724Dan Singh RaoMINC49233
200969MahendragarhGENDan SinghMINC42286Ram Bilash SharmaMBJP36833
200588MahendragarhGENDan SinghMINC59128Ram Bilash SharmaMBJP38479
200088MahendragarhGENDan SinghMINC68472Ram Bilash SharmaMBJP29622
199688MahendragarhGENRam Bilash SharmaMBJP19015Dan SinghMIND15307
199188MahendragarhGENRam Bilash SharmaMBJP18039Dalip SinghMHVP16413
198788MahendragarhGENRam Bilash SharmaMBJP44481Hari SinghMINC17049
198288MahendragarhGENRam Bilash SharmaMBJP34096Dalip SinghMINC25735
197788MahendragarhGENDali SinghMVHP25091Ram Bilash SharmaMJNP22933
197261MahendragarhGENNehal SinghMINC27622Hari SinghMVHP14440
196861MahendragarhGENHari SinghMVHP11246Narinder SinghMINC6623
196761MahendragarhGENH. SinghMIND9558R. SinghMIND8636

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit