Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Narsapur Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Narsapur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Kanumuru Raghu Rama Krishna RajuYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party4427360485844759438.11Winner
V.V. Siva Rama Raju (Kalavapudi Siva)Telugu Desam4136740201141568535.391st Runner-up
Nagababu KonidelaJanasena Party2486750161425028921.312nd Runner-up
Kanumuru BapirajuIndian National Congress136780132138101.183rd Runner-up
Pydikondala Manikyala RaoBharatiya Janata Party121180260123781.054th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above12031035120661.035th Runner-up
Yella Venu Gopal RaoNava Samaj Party42680242700.366th Runner-up
G S RajuSamajwadi Party34590334620.297th Runner-up
K.A.PaulPraja Shanthi Party301801930370.268th Runner-up
Medapati Varahala ReddyIndependent26740326770.239th Runner-up
Nalli RajeshIndependent26460226480.2310th Runner-up
Nallam Surya Chandra RaoPyramid Party Of India21940922030.1911th Runner-up
Dasari Krishna MurthyIndia Praja Bandhu Party16000016000.1412th Runner-up
Gottumukkala ShivajiIndependent12730012730.1113th Runner-up
Ganji PurnimaRepublican Party Of India (A)865028670.0714th Runner-up
Gurugubilli RambabuMarxist Communist Party Of India (United)582005820.0515th Runner-up

The Narsapur Parliamentary constituency is among the 42 comprising Andhra Pradesh. It was formerly called the Narasapur Parliamentary constituency. The Narsapur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 27) has a total of 1,173,138 electorates out of which 605,817 are females and 567,321 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. Seven Vidhan Sabha constituencies comprise this region of the Narsapur.

This Lok Sabha seat is geographically located in the West Godavari District, which is considered an urban centre, although most of the total region is rural, as per the 2011 census of India. In 1921, when the Krishna and Godavari Districts were divided, the new district of West Godavari came into existence. This district is known as the ‘Granary of India’, owing to the high grain-production in the region fed by the Godavari River. Some of the staple crops grown here are cotton, banana, corn, tobacco and sugarcane. It is also a flourishing industrial sector, with the presence of companies such as Reliance, ONGC and Cairn. Some of the tourist destinations in this part of the West Godavari District include the Polavaram Project, the Dwarka Tirumala Temple or the Chinna Tirupathi, the Somaramam as one of the five pancharama khsetras, the Perupalem Beach of Mogalhur Mandal, and the Kolleru Lake.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Narsapur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Narsapur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Narsapur constituency is Gokaraju Ganga Raju of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201427NarsapuramGENGokaraju Ganga RajuMBJP 540306Vanka RavindranathMYSRCP454955
200927NarsapuramGENKanumuri,Shri Bapi Raju MINC389422Thota Sita Rama LakshmiFTDP274732
200410NarsapuramGENChegondi Venkata Harirama JogaiahMINC402761Uppalapati Venkatakrishnam RajuMBJP338349
199910NarsapuramGENUppalapati Venkata Krishnam RajuMBJP421099Kanumuru BapirajuMINC255151
199810NarsapuramGENKanumuru Bapi RajuMINC368630Kothapalli Subbarayudu (Pedababu)MTDP320660
199610NarsapuramGENKothapalli Subbarayudu (Pedababu)MTDP304536Kanumuru BapirajuMINC286910
199110NarsapuramGENVijayakumar Raju BhupathirajuMTDP317703Krishnam RajuMINC259154
198910NarsapuramGENBhupatiraju Vijaya Kumar RajuMTDP334215Nachu Seshagiri RaoMINC320413
198410NarsapuramGENVijaya Kumar Raju BhupathirajuMTDP366534Alluri Subhaschandra BoseMINC170160
198010NarsapuramGENAlluri Subhaschandra BoseMINC(I)272124Uddaraju RamamMCPM114156
197710NarsapuramGENAlluri Subhash Chandra BoseMINC256519Uddaraju RamamMCPM142162
197110NarsapuramGENM. T. RajuMINC285356Uddaraju RamanMCPM92601
196710NarsapuramGEND. BalaramarajauMINC185274U. RamanMCPM148721
196210NarsapuramGENDatla BalaramarajuMINC181878Uddaraju RamamMCPI167209
19577NarsapuramGENUddaraju RamamMCPI134119Manganti BapineeduMINC98654

List of Assembly Constituencies in Narsapur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Narsapur parliamentary constituency.

Last Updated on June 24, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit