Track your constituency

Tanuku (Andhra Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tanuku Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tanuku assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA. C. No.Assembly Constituency NameType of A.C.Winner Candidates NameGenderPartyVotesRunner UPGenderPartyVotes
2014180TanukuGENArimilli Radha KrishnaMaleTDP101015Cheerla Radha KrishnaMaleYSRC70067
2009180TanukuGENKarumuri Venkata Nageswara RaoMINC53211Y T RajaMTDP51760
200465TanukuGENChitturi Bapineedu MINC65189Y.T. RajaMTDP59812
199965TanukuGENY. T. RajaMTDP70574Burugupalli ChinnaraoMINC46727
199465TanukuGENMullapudi Venkata Krishnarao MTDP60833Ch. Achutharama PrasadMINC38277
198965TanukuGENMullapudi Venkata Krishnarao MTDP57050Chitturi Bapi NeeduMINC47669
198565TanukuGENVenkata Krishnarao MullapudiMTDP57184Anantha Ramamurty, KaruturiMINC25285
198365TanukuGENChitturi Venkareswara RaoMIND39501Satyanarayana Murthy GannamaniMIND35403
197865TanukuGENKantioydu Appa Rao MINC(I)35393Gannamani Satyanarayana MurtyMINC21331
196765TanukuGENG. SatyanarayanaMIND36157M.H. PrasadMINC29276
196269TanukuGENMullapudi HarischandraprasadMINC31771Chitturi IndraiahMIND31660
195559TanukuGENMullapudi HarischandraprasadMINC26586Chitturi Subbarao Choudary MCPI19706

Last Updated on March 23, 2020

Latest Election News and Update

Vasundhara Raje The Noise that Comes from Vasundhara Raje’s Silence

With all the latest developments going in Rajasthan, a high profile person of BJP is ‘missing’ from the show. The former powerful top woman politician Vasundhara Raje doesn’t seem to Read More…

Sachin Pilot Removed as Dy. CM Sachin Pilot in No Fly Zone? – Congress Removes Him as Dy. CM

Congress high command has finally decided to get rid of Sachin Pilot. Randeep Surjewala has announced it before the media that the party has removed Sachin Pilot from the post Read More…

Congress - INC - 2020 Opinion: Congress’s Own Goal in Rajasthan

 Around 30 MLAs of Congress and some independent MLAs have pledged their support to Sachin Pilot. As the latest developments follow, Sachin Pilot is on the verge of leaving Congress. Read More…