googletag.pubads().enableSingleRequest(); googletag.enableServices(); });
Track your constituency

Sikar General(Lok Sabha) Elections Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPSikarShri Sumedhanand Saraswati
CPI(M)SikarAntra Ram
INCSikarSubhash Maharia

The parliamentary constituency of Sikar is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies of Rajasthan, which is further subdivided into eight Vidhan Sabha segments. 1,507,740 is the total electorate count in the Sikar Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 5). Out of these 798,057 number of electorates are males and the remaining 709,683 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. It was
formed before the elections of 1952. The administrative headquarters of the Sikar district is situated in the town of Sikar. It lies in the Shekhawati region of eastern Rajasthan at an average elevation of 427 meters, covering an area of 22.57 sq. km. Sikar is a historical city that contains many old Havelis and is located about 114 km away from the capital of the state. Hindi and English are the official languages of the region, with Rajasthani being widely spoken throughout the district.

As per the 2001 census, the city of Sikar has a total population of 237,579 of which 51.84% are males. It has an average literacy rate of 77.13%, with 86.29% of the males and 67.37% of the females being literate. It has a sex ratio of 929 females per 1000 males. 59% of the total population is Hindu followed by 36% of Muslims. Sikar has become a major education hub of Rajasthan. The town has several schools and colleges, both government and private. It lies on the National Highway NH 11 and is well connected to all the major cities around.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Sikar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Sikar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Sikar constituency is Shri Sumedhanand Saraswati of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20145SikarGENSumedhanand SaraswatiMBJP499428Pratap Singh JatMINC260232
20095SikarGENKhandela,Shri Mahadeo Singh MINC324812Subhash MahariaMBJP175386
20045SikarGENSubhash MehariaMBJP367546Narayan SinghMINC312863
19995SikarGENSubhash MahariaMBJP341445BalramMINC313272
19985SikarGENSubhash MahariyaMBJP293502Hari SinghMINC252180
19965SikarGENHari SinghMINC264523Subhash MahariaMBJP226514
19915SikarGENBalramMINC323153Harlal Singh KharraMBJP212468
19895SikarGENDevi LalMJD375855BalramMINC329099
19845SikarGENBal RamMINC292132Ghanshyam TiwariMBJP112573
19805SikarGENKumbha Ram AryaMJNP(S)153218ShrikishnaMINC(I)119086
19775SikarGENJagdish Prasad MathurMBLD256672Shri KishanMINC99479
19714SikarGENShrikishanMINC212263Surendra Kumar TapariaMBJS78354
19674SikarGENS. SabooMBJS130945T. RameshwarMINC110837
19622SikarGENRameshwarlal TantiaMINC88826Sagar Mal MJS55719
19572SikarGENRameshwar TantiaMINC84163Sagar Mal MIND74500
195110SikarGENNand LalMRRP52980Bajai Kamal Nayan Jamna Lal MINC48795

Facts about current sitting MP of Sikar Constituency

Name of MP Shri Sumedhanand Saraswati
Age 67
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Darshanacharya, M.A. (Sanskrit)
Activities of Shri Sumedhanand Saraswati in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 67
Private member bills passed 1
Questions asked 431
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Sikar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Sikar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Lachchmangarh Dhod (SC) Sikar
Danta Ramgarh Khandela Neem ka Thana
Sri Madhopur Chomu

Last Updated on April 2, 2019