Track your constituency

Ajmer Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress Releases First List of Candidates

Congress has put out its first list of candidates for the Lok Sabha elections, with party chief Rahul Gandhi contesting his bastion Amethi and UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi contesting from Read More…

upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019 Samajwadi Party Releases First List of Candidates for Lok Sabha Elections 2019

There is no denying the fact that the road to the treasury bench of the lower house of the Parliament goes through Uttar Pradesh. The BJP-led coalition won 73 seats Read More…

Ajmer Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 25 Lok Sabha constituencies in Rajasthan formed in 1952 and presently comprises of eight Vidhan Sabha segments two of which have been reserved for the SC category. The Ajmer Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 13) has a total of 1,455,339
electorates out of which 702,745 are females and 752,594 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. The administrative headquarters of Ajmer District is situated in the city of Ajmer. It is located in the center of Rajasthan at a distance of about 135 km west of the capital of the state. The city lies at an average elevation of 486 meters and is surrounded by the Aravalli Hills. Hindi and English the official languages of Ajmer with Rajasthani also spoken widely by the locals.

As per the census reports of 2011, Ajmer has a total population of 542,580 of which 51% are males and 49% are females. The city of Ajmer has an average literacy rate of 70.46%, with male literacy at 83.93% and female literacy at 56.42%. It has a sex ratio of 950 females per 1000 males. Ajmer is an important center for the manufacturing trade that contributes to the majority of the economy of the city. Poultry is an important source of income for the farmers here. The city has a number of notable schools, colleges and universities, both government and private. The National Highway NH 8 passes through Ajmer.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Ajmer Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Ajmer parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Ajmer constituency is Sanwar Lal Jat of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201413AjmerGENSanwar Lal JatMBJP637874Sachin PilotMINC465891
200913AjmerGENPilot,Shri Sachin MINC405575Kiran MaheshwariMBJP329440
200412AjmerGENRasa Singh RawatMBJP314788Haji HabiburrehamanMINC186812
199912AjmerGENRasa Singh RawatMBJP332130Prabha ThakurMINC244456
199812AjmerGENPrabha ThakurFINC290524Rasa Singh RawatMBJP284752
199612AjmerGENRasa Singh RawatMBJP217655Kishan MotwaniMINC179523
199112AjmerGENRasa Singh RawatMBJP211676Jagdeep DhankharMINC186333
198912AjmerGENRasa SinghMBJP308254Govind SinghMINC200215
198412AjmerGENVishnu Kumar ModiMINC216173Kailash MeghwalMBJP159479
198012AjmerGENAcharya Bhagwan DevMINC(I)168985Srikaran SardaMJNP125606
197712AjmerGENSrikaran ShardaMBLD212284Bishweshwar Nath BhargavaMINC108036
197111AjmerGENBashweshwar Nath BhargavaMINC166940Mukut Beharilal MNCO80033
196711AjmerGENV. N. BhargavaMINC145823S. ShardaMBJS108602
19629AjmerGENMukatbehari LalMINC92598BhagwandasMJS60455
195712AjmerGENMukat Behari LalMINC101069Ram Chand Sivari DasMBJS42786

Facts about current sitting MP of Ajmer Constituency

Name of MP Dr. Raghu Sharma
Age 60
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 02/01/18 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc., LL.B., M.B.A., Ph.D. in Management
Activities of Dr. Raghu Sharma in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 0
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Ajmer Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Ajmer parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Dudu (SC) Kishangarh Pushkar
Ajmer North Ajmer South (SC) Nasirabad
Masuda Kekri

Last Updated on March 15, 2019