Track your constituency
Live News

Nasirabad (Rajasthan) Assembly Constituency Elections

About Nasirabad Assembly (Vidha Sabha) Constituency – Bye Elections 2014

The bye polls of the Nasirabad constituency of Rajasthan are scheduled to be held on 13 September 2014. The constituency seat has been left vacant because of the election of the sitting MLA Sanwar Lal Jat to Lok Sabha. The candidates contesting in these 2014 bye-elections are BJP’s Sarita Devi Gena, Congress’ Ramnarayan, JGP's Idarish Mohammd Pathan and AKBAP's Vijay Singh Rawat.

The last elections in the Nasirabad Constituency were held in 2013. Since 1980, Nasirabad has been Congress’ bastion. It was only in 2013 that BJP’s candidate Sanwar Lal won by 28,900 votes defeating Congress’ Mahendra Singh.

The total population the area is 49,111 with 28,242 males and 20,869 females. Nasirabad, a Constituency of Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha, is a Gurjar and Jat dominant area which has helped Congress’ Mahendra Singh Gurjar win every time he has contested from the constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nasirabad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nasirabad assembly elections conducted so far.

Year A.C No. Assembly Constituency Name Type Winner Gender Party Vote Runner Up Gender Party Vote
2018 102 Nasirabad GEN Ramswaroop Lamba M BJP 89409 Ramnarain M INC 72725
2013 102 Nasirabad GEN Sanwar Lal M BJP 84953 Mahendra Singh M INC 56053
2008 102 Nasirabad GEN Mahendra Singh M INC 52815 Sanwar Lal M BJP 52744
2003 98 Nasirabad GEN Govind Singh M INC 43611 Madan Singh Rawat M BJP 43158
1998 98 Nasirabad GEN Govind Singh M INC 39590 Madan Singh Rawat M BJP 36415
1993 98 Nasirabad GEN Govind Singh M INC 34870 Madan Singh Rawat M BJP 34828
1990 98 Nasirabad GEN Govind Singh M INC 30373 Harish Chander Chaudhary M JD 21445
1985 98 Nasirabad GEN Govind Singh M INC 31054 Shri Karan Choudhary M LKD 15326
1980 98 Nasirabad GEN Govind Singh M INC(I) 24917 Devi Singh Rawat M BJP 12229
1977 98 Nasirabad GEN Bhanwar Lal Airun M JNP 15340 GovINDSingh M INC 15201
1972 89 Nasirabad GEN Shanker Singh M INC 14614 Ram Chander M IND 7156
1970 By Poll Nasirabad GEN S.Singh M NCJ 20483 B.Lal M SWA 9524
1967 89 Nasirabad GEN V. Singh M SWA 20427 B. Kaul M INC 11774
1962 69 Nasirabad GEN Jawala Prasad M INC 8305 Hanumansingh M SWA 6969
1957 89 Nasirabad GEN Jwala Prasad M INC 12449 Bhagirath Singh M IND 6267

Last Updated: June 16, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023