Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Faridabad Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Elections Latest News And Updates

BJP Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: BJP Leads in All Five Districts in High-stakes Poll

Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: Counting for five municipal corporations and two municipal committees is underway in Haryana, with recent figures suggesting a lead for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Read More…

Live Update: Haryana municipal corporation Live Update: Haryana Municipal Corporation, Committee Results 2018

Live Update: 12/19/2018- 3:38:23 PM MC Winner Runner up Lead Margin Counting Status HISAR GAUTAM SARDANA (68196) REKHA (40105) 28091 WON KARNAL RENU BALA (69960) ASHA WADHWA (60612) 9348 WON PANIPAT Read More…

The Faridabad parliamentary constituency is one of the 10 Lok Sabha constituencies that belong to the north Indian state of Haryana. It covers the entire district of Faridabad. Situated in the Faridabad district is the city of Faridabad, which is an integral part of the parliamentary constituency as well as the administrative headquarters and Municipal Corporation of the district.

Quick facts for Faridabad

Assembly Constituencies 9
Ruling Party BJP
MPKrishan Pal
Electorals 2014MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals6167594862871103046
Polling stations1096

The total number of electorates in the Faridabad Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 10) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,103,046 of which 616,759 are males and 486,287 are females.  

Faridabad is the largest city in the state as well as one of the most populous districts, with a population of 18,09,733 people, according to the Census of India 2011. Parliamentary Constituency of Faridabad houses some of the most famous large-scale industries of North India, which support its economy. The number of assembly segments which belong to this Congress dominated Lok Sabha seat is nine, none of which are reserved for the marginalised sections of the society.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Faridabad Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Faridabad parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Faridabad constituency is Shri Krishan Pal of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201410FaridabadGENKrishan Pal M BJP 652516 Avtar Singh Bhadana M INC 185643
200910FaridabadGENBhadana,Shri Avtar Singh MINC257864Ram Chander BaindaMBJP189663
20046FaridabadGENAvtar Singh BhadanaMINC357284Mohd. IlyasMINLD205355
19996FaridabadGENRam Chander Bainda BaindaMBJP367842Zakir HussainMINC333594
19986FaridabadGENRam Chander BaindaMBJP304022Khurshid AhmadMINC288679
19966FaridabadGENRam Chander BaindaMBJP292294Avtar Singh BhadanaMINC230778
19916FaridabadGENAvtar Singh BhadanaMINC268965Khurshid AhmedMJD217443
19896FaridabadGENBhajan LalMINC404646Khursid Ahmad ChaudhryMJD273419
1988By PollsFaridabadGENK.A.ChaudhryMLKD288123J.P.NagarMINC186240
19846FaridabadGENRahim KhanMINC285214Tayyab HussainMICJ150843
19806FaridabadGENTayyab HussainMINC(I)151665Khurshed AhmedMJNP151507
19776FaridabadGENDharam Vir VasishtMBLD184948Khurshid AhmadMIND157615

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Faridabad Constituency

Name of MP Shri Krishan Pal
Age 61
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A., LL.B.
Activities of Shri Krishan Pal in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 30
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Faridabad Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Faridabad parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Hathin Hodal Palwal
Prithla Faridabad NIT Badhkal
Ballabgarh Faridabad Tigaon

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency