Track your constituency

Raipur Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Raipur Lok Sanha Election Results 2019

WinnerPartyTotal Votes% of VotesRunner-UpPartyTotal Votes% of Votes
Sunil Kumar SoniBharatiya Janata Party83790260.01Pramod DubeyIndian National Congress48966435.07

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Once a part of Madhya Pradesh before Chhattisgarh was carved out in 2000, Raipur is one of the 11 Lok Sabha constituencies that belong to the state of Chhattisgarh. 1,578,868 is the total electorate count in the Raipur Lok
Sabha Constituency (constituency number 8). Out of these 814,782 number of electorates are males and the remaining 764,086 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.

It covers the whole district of Raipur, whose administrative seat is the Raipur city. With a population of 10,10,087, Raipur is the capital city of Chhattisgarh. The economy thrives on a rich agricultural base, owing to the extensive production of different types of rice varieties grown in the rich alluvial plains in the District. This region is often referred to as the “Rice Bowl of India”. However, this image of an agriculturally rich Raipur is in the process of transition, as Raipur is gradually becoming a commercial and industrial hub, with the prominent presence of steel, cement, aluminium and power industries. Some of the must- visit tourist spots here are Vivekananda Sarovar, Mahant Ghasidas Museum, Mahakosal Kala Parishad, Raipur Municipal Corporation Building or the White House, Nandanvan and Purkhauti Muktangan Museum, among others. Nine Vidhan Sabha segments comprise the parliamentary constituency of Raipur, out of which the Arang segment is reserved for Scheduled Caste candidates.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Raipur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Raipur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Raipur constituency is Shri Ramesh Bais of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20148RaipurGENRamesh Bais M BJP 654922 Satya Narayan Sharma (Sattu Bhaiya) M INC 483276
20098RaipurGENBais,Shri Ramesh MBJP364943Bhupesh BaghelMINC319726
20046RaipurGENRamesh BaisMBJP376029Shyamacharan ShuklaMINC246510
199917RaipurGENRamesh BaisMBJP354736Jugal Kishore SahuMINC274676
199817RaipurGENRamesh BaisMBJP344380Vidyacharan ShuklMINC261001
199617RaipurGENRamesh VaishMBJP252990Dhanender SahuMINC202251
199117RaipurGENVidyacharan ShuklaMINC188335Ramesh BaisMBJP187376
198917RaipurGENRamesh BaisMBJP271599Kayer BhushanMINC187120
198417RaipurGENKaiyur BhushanMINC223192Ramesh Bais MBJP119151
198017RaipurGENKayur Bhushan Mathura PrasadMINC(I)140566Pawan Diwan SukhramdharMIND74257
197717RaipurGENPurushottam Lal KaushikMBLD186296Vidyacharan ShuklaMINC102684
197115RaipurGENVidyacharan ShuklaMINC138333Baburao Patel MBJS53429
196715RaipurGENL. GuptaMINC103863J. B. KriplaniMJAC79448
196216Raipur(ST)Keshar Kumari DeviFINC93807Prayag SinghMJS78416
195720RaipurGENRaja Birendra Bahadur SinghMINC192833Sinha Kashiprasad MPSP80378
195720RaipurGENRani Keshar Kumari DeviFINC188665Bajpai SheokumarMBJS68570

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Raipur Constituency

Name of MP Shri Ramesh Bais
Age 50
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Higher Secondary
Activities of Shri Ramesh Bais in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 20
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 3
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Raipur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Raipur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Baloda Bazar Raipur Rural Raipur City South
Bhatapara Raipur City West Arang (SC)
Dharsiwa Raipur City North Abhanpur

Last Updated on June 7, 2019

[an error occurred while processing this directive]