Track your constituency

Live News

Raipur rural (Chhattisgarh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Latest Election News and Update

Paswan NDA Alliance Bihar Paswan Causing Trouble to Bihar NDA Alliance

Bihar Election 2020 is expected to take place around October-November this year. Before that, many political activities are taking place in Bihar. The recent one is the tussle between the Read More…

Most Powerful BJP CM Yogi Adityanath Yogi Is the Only Powerful BJP Chief Minister

Coronavirus pandemic is spreading in India at a faster pace. Initially, the center had taken things into hands. The Modi Government was at the forefront of the fight against the Read More…

Sonia Priyanka Rahul Gandhi Analysis: Congress Repeating BJP’s Mistake of 2008

Every newspaper and news website of India is now having a headline concerning India China border clash. The government is trying its level best to resolve the crisis as soon Read More…

Yashwant Sinha Bihar Elections 2020 Yashwant Sinha Jumps in the Bihar Election With a New ‘Front’

Former BJP leader Yashwant Sinha has decided to try his luck in the upcoming Bihar Election 2020. He had handled finance and external affairs portfolios in the Bajpayee government. To Read More…

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet 2020 Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Expansion, 28 New Ministers took Oath

After long consultations with the senior leadership, Shivraj Singh Chouhan has finally expanded his cabinet. 28 new ministers took oath today and it was administered by Anandiben Patel. She had Read More…

Cast Politics in Bihar Analysis: How Caste Plays A Significant Role For Bihar Election

India is going to witness a heightened political activity since the end of 2020. Mainly because the term of many state assemblies is going to expire. There will be Bihar Read More…

Raipur City Gramin Constituency Election Result 2018 Updates - List of Winner & Runner-Up Candidates

Constituency No.ConstituencyCandidate NamePartyVotes
48Raipur City GraminSATYANARAYAN SHARMAIndian National Congress78468
48Raipur City GraminNAND KUMAR SAHU (NANDE BHAIYA)Bharatiya Janata Party68015
48Raipur City GraminDR. OMPRAKASH DEWANGANJanta Congress Chhattisgarh (J)17175
48Raipur City GraminPITAMBAR JANGDEIndependent1483
48Raipur City GraminNARENDRA KUMAR BAGHELIndependent1106
48Raipur City GraminDR. SANKET THAKURAam Aadmi Party1096
48Raipur City GraminGAIND LAL DADSENAIndependent940
48Raipur City GraminCHANDRAKANT BHAI SOLANKIIndependent727
48Raipur City GraminSANDEEP YADUIndependent546
48Raipur City GraminBALDEV PRAKASH DWIVEDIIndependent473
48Raipur City GraminBUDHARU RAM BANJAREIndependent370
48Raipur City GraminMOTIRAM VERMAIndependent308
48Raipur City GraminBANMALI CHHURABharatiya Bahujan Party224
48Raipur City GraminFULRAJ VARMABharatiya Bahujan Congress194
48Raipur City GraminKRISHNA MURARI YADAVIndependent170
48Raipur City GraminSATYANARAYANIndependent139
48Raipur City GraminLAKHAMOORAM TANDONRashtriya Jansabha Party135
48Raipur City GraminRAJENDRA KUMAR SAHUIndependent118
48Raipur City GraminMD. USMAN SHAKHIndependent113
48Raipur City GraminMOHAMMAD AURANGJEBIndependent102
48Raipur City GraminMANGALCHANDRepublican Party of India (A)81
48Raipur City GraminSMT. SHAMEEM KHANBhartiya Lokmat Rashtrwadi Party75
48Raipur City GraminNone of the AboveNone of the Above955

Sitting and previous MLAs from Raipur Rural Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Raipur Rural assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner upGenderPartyVote
201848Raipur City Gramin-SATYANARAYAN SHARMA-Indian National Congress78468NAND KUMAR SAHU (NANDE BHAIYA)-Bharatiya Janata Party68015
201348Raipur RuralGENSatyanarayan Sharma MINC70774Nande SahuMBJP68913
200848Raipur RuralGENShri Nand Kumar SahuMBJP46535Satyanarayan Shrma MINC43556
200341Raipur RuralGENShri Rajesh Munat MBJP104448Tarun ChatterjeeMINC66449

Last Updated on Dec 18, 2018