Track your constituency

Live News

Raipur city west (Chhattisgarh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Latest Election News and Update

Paswan NDA Alliance Bihar Paswan Causing Trouble to Bihar NDA Alliance

Bihar Election 2020 is expected to take place around October-November this year. Before that, many political activities are taking place in Bihar. The recent one is the tussle between the Read More…

Most Powerful BJP CM Yogi Adityanath Yogi Is the Only Powerful BJP Chief Minister

Coronavirus pandemic is spreading in India at a faster pace. Initially, the center had taken things into hands. The Modi Government was at the forefront of the fight against the Read More…

Sonia Priyanka Rahul Gandhi Analysis: Congress Repeating BJP’s Mistake of 2008

Every newspaper and news website of India is now having a headline concerning India China border clash. The government is trying its level best to resolve the crisis as soon Read More…

Yashwant Sinha Bihar Elections 2020 Yashwant Sinha Jumps in the Bihar Election With a New ‘Front’

Former BJP leader Yashwant Sinha has decided to try his luck in the upcoming Bihar Election 2020. He had handled finance and external affairs portfolios in the Bajpayee government. To Read More…

Madhya Pradesh Cabinet 2020 Madhya Pradesh Cabinet Expansion, 28 New Ministers took Oath

After long consultations with the senior leadership, Shivraj Singh Chouhan has finally expanded his cabinet. 28 new ministers took oath today and it was administered by Anandiben Patel. She had Read More…

Cast Politics in Bihar Analysis: How Caste Plays A Significant Role For Bihar Election

India is going to witness a heightened political activity since the end of 2020. Mainly because the term of many state assemblies is going to expire. There will be Bihar Read More…

Raipur City West Constituency Election Result 2018 Updates - List of Winner & Runner-Up Candidates

Constituency No.ConstituencyCandidate NamePartyVotes
49Raipur City WestVIKAS UPADHYAYIndian National Congress76359
49Raipur City WestRAJESH MUNATBharatiya Janata Party64147
49Raipur City WestBHOJRAJ GAURKHEDEBahujan Samaj Party2271
49Raipur City WestUTTAM JAYASVALAam Aadmi Party984
49Raipur City WestAJAY MISHRAIndependent591
49Raipur City WestARUN HARPALBhartiya Kisan Party480
49Raipur City WestASHOK KUMAR BHAWSAGARIndependent419
49Raipur City WestBHARAT NAYAKIndependent363
49Raipur City WestAWDHESH KUMAR UPADHYAYIndependent357
49Raipur City WestKANTI YADAVIndependent329
49Raipur City WestRAKESH LAHARIIndependent251
49Raipur City WestUSHA BAGHELIndependent205
49Raipur City WestRAGHUNANDAN SAHUIndependent201
49Raipur City WestINDRA KUMAR CHANDRAKARIndependent196
49Raipur City WestENGINEER AZMUL HASANIndependent154
49Raipur City WestRADHESHYAM YADAVIndependent149
49Raipur City WestSMT. REKHA SAHUIndependent147
49Raipur City WestRAM SAJEEVAN GUPTAIndependent140
49Raipur City WestNAVIN GUPTASamajwadi Party135
49Raipur City WestPRADEEP SINGH THAKURShiv Sena121
49Raipur City WestPREMDAS RAOAmbedkarite Party of India120
49Raipur City WestENGINEER ASHOK TAMRAKARChhattisgarhi Samaj Party110
49Raipur City WestBHARAT SINGH RAJPUTIndependent101
49Raipur City WestSHIVKUMAR SAHU ALIAS GOLU SAHUIndependent97
49Raipur City WestDR. KHEMSINGH TELIIndependent94
49Raipur City WestBILLAKURTY GAURAVBharat Bhoomi Party93
49Raipur City WestHARINDER ARORARepublican Party of India (A)86
49Raipur City WestTILOKA BAI SAHUIndependent81
49Raipur City WestVISHNU RAM SAHUIndependent78
49Raipur City WestPRITI SAGARIndependent76
49Raipur City WestDINDAYAL BANJAREIndependent70
49Raipur City WestSUNIL YADAVChhattisgarh Sanyukt Jatiye Party69
49Raipur City WestBAIKUNTH SONAIndependent68
49Raipur City WestSHRI DIGAMBAR JANAKPURIIndependent58
49Raipur City WestNOOR SHABAIndependent54
49Raipur City WestGANGA BAI SAHUIndependent46
49Raipur City WestTUKARAM SAHUIndependent43
49Raipur City WestNone of the AboveNone of the Above779

Sitting and previous MLAs from Raipur City West Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the MLAs of Raipur City West assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner upGenderPartyVote
201849Raipur City West-VIKAS UPADHYAY-Indian National Congress76359RAJESH MUNAT-Bharatiya Janata Party64147
201349Raipur City WestGENRajesh Munat MBJP64611Vikas UpadhyayMINC58451
200849Raipur City WestGENShri Rajesh MoonatMBJP51391Santosh Agrawal MINC36546

Last Updated on Dec 18, 2018