Track your constituency

Bilaspur Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Bilaspur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 - Constituencies Wise

WinnerPartyTotal Votes% of VotesRunner-UpPartyTotal Votes% of Votes
Arun SaoBharatiya Janata Party63455952.47Atal ShrivastavIndian National Congress49279640.75

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

A politically significant bastion of the BJP, the Bilaspur parliamentary constituency is one of the 11 Lok Sabha seats allotted to the Maoist-infected state of Chhattisgarh. The Bilaspur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 5) has a total of 1,472,793 electorates out of which 714,512 are females and 758,281 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.  

Presently the Bilaspur constituency lies vacant due to the untimely death of its MP Dilip Singh Judeo of the BJP in August 2013, who was elected in parliamentary elections of 2009. This constituency covers the administrative district of Bilaspur in the northern regions of the state of Chhattisgarh.  

Eight assembly segments make up this constituency, out of which Mungeli and Masturi are the two segments reserved for scheduled caste candidates. Bilaspur city, which is an integral part of the constituency, is not only the administrative headquarters of this eponymous district, but is also the Municipal Corporation of the district. The population of the constituency as per the 2011 Census is 26,63,629.  

Bilaspur city is one of the significant urban centres of the state, and the second largest city in Chhattisgarh after Raipur. The economy in this parliamentary constituency is wholly reliant on a strong agricultural base along with a rich handloom industry. The district is famous for the aromatic Doobraj rice which grows on the rain-fed Arpa River. Bilaspur is the center of power generation in the state, and a large revenue is contributed by this sector to the economy.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bilaspur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bilaspur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bilaspur constituency is Shri Lakhan Lal Sahu of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20145BilaspurGENLakhan Lal Sahu M BJP 561387 Karuna Shukla M INC 384951
20095BilaspurGENJudeo,Shri Dilip Singh MBJP347930Dr.Renu JogiFINC214931
20044Bilaspur(SC)Punnulal MohleMBJP324729Dr. Basant PahreMINC243176
199915Bilaspur(SC)Punnulal MohaleMBJP274860Rameshwar KosariyaMINC199527
199815Bilaspur(SC)Punnulal MohleMBJP274793Kanya Kumari Alias Tanya AnuragiMINC226178
199615Bilaspur(SC)Punnulal MohleMBJP226054Khelan RamMINC191174
199115Bilaspur(SC)Khelan Ram JangdeMINC175642Govind Ram MiriMBJP137681
198915Bilaspur(SC)Resham Lal JangadeMBJP222874Khelan Ram JangadeMINC217703
198415Bilaspur(SC)Khelan Ram JangdeMINC213395Govindram MiriMBJP99128
198015Bilaspur(SC)Godil Prasad AnuragiMINC(I)161065Ganeshram AnantMJNP81986
197715BilaspurGENNiranjan Prasad KesharwaniMBLD150039Ashok RaoMINC137212
197113BilaspurGENRamgopal TiwariMINC92928Manharanlal Pandey MBJS84618
1963By PollsBilaspurGENC.SinghMINC86229M.L.ShuklaMJS54156
196213BilaspurGENSatya PrakashMIND54845Jamuna PrasadMJS52674
195724BilaspurGENReshamlalMINC58456Surajnath Pandey MBJS41742
19512BilaspurGENReshamlalMINC129832Thakur Bhuwan Bhaskar SinghMIND56015
19512BilaspurGENSardar Amarsingh SaigalMINC99214Gokulprasad MBJS42049

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Bilaspur Constituency

Name of MP Shri Lakhan Lal Sahu
Age 47
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A. (Hindi Literature), LL.B.
Activities of Shri Lakhan Lal Sahu in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 61
Private member bills passed 2
Questions asked 149
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bilaspur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bilaspur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Kota Takhatpur Beltara
Lormi Bilha Masturi (SC)
Mungeli (SC) Bilaspur

Last Updated on June 7, 2019

[an error occurred while processing this directive]