Track your constituency

Hindupur Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Rahul hid Income info from Election Commission: New BJP Salvo

BJP on Sunday accused Congress president Rahul Gandhi of hiding facts about his income from the Election Commission and alleged that he made huge profits through highly inflated rentals and Read More…

Loksabha Elections 2019 Amit Shah says that Election is Modi vs Faceless Opposition

Dubbing the Lok Sabha elections as a contest between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and a ‘faceless’ alliance of opposition parties, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah, on Sunday, appealed Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

One of the 42 Lok Sabha seats in the state of Andhra Pradesh is Hindupur. The Hindupur Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 37) has a total of 1,377,610 electorates out of which 682,628 are females and 694,982 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.
This parliamentary seat was a Congress stronghold since its inception, although since 1991 it has alternated between the Congress and the Telugu Desam Party.

This constituency covers a portion of the Anantapur district. With the city of Anantapur as the administrative headquarters of this district, this eponymous district is a part of the Red Corridor due to frequent infiltration by the Red Rebels. Covering a total area of 19,130 sq km, Anantapur is the largest district in the state. As the Maoists and Naxals have hindered all prospects of economic stability or infrastructural growth in this district, Hindupur is economically underdeveloped. It has remained an agrarian economy with the presence of miniscule industries, and is thus one of the 13 districts in Andhra Pradesh to receive aid under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. Seven legislative assembly segments comprise this parliamentary constituency of Hindupur, out of which the Vidhan Sabha seat of Madakasira is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste category.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Hindupur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Hindupur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Hindupur constituency is Shri Kristappa Nimmala of TDP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201437HindupurGENKristappa NimmalaMTDP604291Duddukunta Sreedhar ReddyMYSRCP506966
200937HindupurGENNimmala,Shri Kristappa MTDP435753P Khasim KhanMINC412918
199924HindupurGENB.K. ParthasarathiMTDP432575S. GangadharMINC297939
199824HindupurGENS.GangadharMINC284096S.Ramachandra ReddyMTDP257958
199624HindupurGENS.Ramachandra ReddyMTDP353880S.GangadharMINC181458
199124HindupurGENS. GangadharaMINC317078K. Ramachandra ReddyMTDP217965
198924HindupurGENS.GangadharaMINC327512K.Rameschandra ReddyMTDP325344
198424HindupurGENK. Ramachandra ReddyMTDP349239D. Reddappa ReddyMINC193902
198024HindupurGENP. Bayapa ReddyMINC(I)172401K. Rama Chandra ReddiMJNP93962
197724HindupurGENP. Bayapa ReddyMINC236797K. Ramachandra ReddyMBLD146764
197124HindupurGENP. Bayapa ReddyMINC198127P. Ravindra ReddyMNCO74117
196724HindupurGENS. R. NeelamFINC144438K. V. S. Reedy MSWA102202
196226HindupurGENK.V. Ramakrishna ReddyMINC89521ErukalappaMIND60479
195721HindupurGENK.V. Ramakrishna ReddyMINC66560K.S. Ragava CharyuluMPSP40072

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Hindupur Constituency

Name of MP Shri Kristappa Nimmala
Age 62
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Telugu Desam Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B. Com.
Activities of Shri Kristappa Nimmala in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 14
Private member bills passed 3
Questions asked 189
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Hindupur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Hindupur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
RaptaduMadakasira (SC)Hindupur

Last Updated on March 16, 2019