Track your constituency

Live News

Bijnor General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Bijnor Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Malook NagarBahujan Samaj Party5598240122156104550.97Winner
Raja Bharatendra SinghBharatiya Janata Party4880610304349110444.611st Runner-up
Nasimuddin SiddiquiIndian National Congress256990134258332.352nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above437403044040.43rd Runner-up
IlamsinghPragatishil Samajwadi Party (Lohia)39700939790.364th Runner-up
Mohd. ZahidIndependent32370132380.295th Runner-up
Mukesh KumarAll India Forward Bloc28170028170.266th Runner-up
Mahak SinghIndependent22600022600.217th Runner-up
SonuJansatta Party15350015350.148th Runner-up
Ansh Chaitanya MaharajHindusthan Nirman Dal11600211620.119th Runner-up
Rajiv ChoudharyBhartiya Kisan Party10780710850.110th Runner-up
MangeramPeoples Party Of India (Democratic)842018430.0811th Runner-up
Babloo RamBharatiya Sarvodaya Kranti Party827028290.0812th Runner-up
Parvez AkilAll India Minorities Front629006290.0613th Runner-up

Bijnor Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

One of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of the state of Uttar Pradesh, the parliamentary constituency of Bijnor came into existence in 1952 currently comprises of five Vidhan Sabha segments of which one is reserved for the SC category. The total number of electorates in the Bijnor Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 4) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,287,070 of which 704,063 are males and 583,007 are females. Bijnor District sprawls over an area of 4,049 and its headquarters are located in Bijnor city. Belonging to the Moradabad Division, the district has five tehsils; Najibabad, Bijnor, Dhampur, Chandpur and Nagina. With a total population of over 2,454,000, it is then 74th most densely populated district of the country and has a sex ratio of 913 females per 1000 males. Western Hindi or Rohilkhandi is the commonly used language here.

The population growth over 2001-2011 has been 17.64%. With an average literacy rate of 68.48%, the district of has a male literacy rate of 76.56% and a female literacy rate of 59.72%. It has a population density of 808 people per sq km and the child population is over 564,000. There are several schools and colleges located here. Agriculture, trade and tourism are the primary economic activities in the area. It has an extensive network of roads and railways and the National Highway NH-119 passes through the district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Bijnor Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Bijnor parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Bijnor constituency is Shri Kunwar Bhartendra of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20144BijnorGENKunwar BhartendraMBJP486913Shahnawaz RanaMSP281139
20094BijnorGENChauhan,Shri Sanjay Singh MRLD244587Shahid SiddiquiMBSP216157
20041Bijnor(SC)Munshiram S/O Sri Ramcharan SinghMRLD301599Ghan Shyam Chandr KharwarMBSP221424
19995Bijnor(SC)Sheeshram Singh RaviMBJP214266Omwati DeviMSP190566
19985Bijnor(SC)Omwati DeviFSP282612Mangal Ram PremiMBJP273400
19965Bijnor(SC)Mangal Ram PremiMBJP220806Satish KumarMSP193389
19915Bijnor(SC)Mangal Ram PremiMBJP247465Mayawati (W)FBSP159731
19895Bijnor(SC)MayawatiFBSP183189Mangal Ram PremiMJD174310
1985Bye PolBijnor(SC)M.KumariFINC128086R.B.PaswanMLKD122747
19845Bijnor(SC)Girdhar LalMINC219185Mangal Ram PremiMLKD119372
19805Bijnor(SC)Mangal RamMJNP(S)145514Mahi LalMJNP99415
19775Bijnor(SC)Mahi LalMBLD258663Ram DayalMINC62849
19715Bijnor(SC)Swami Ramanand ShastriMINC144728Mahi Lal MBKD40900
19675Bijnor(SC)S. R. NandMINC103874S. Ram MBJS71093
19625BijnorGENPrakash Vir ShastriMIND125777Abdul LateefMINC76584
195711BijnorGENAbdul LateefMINC123181Bhudeo Singh MBJS84173

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Bijnor Constituency

Name of MP Kunwar Bharatendra Singh
Age 54
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A. (Hons.) History
Activities of Kunwar Bharatendra Singh in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 18
Private member bills passed 3
Questions asked 254
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Bijnor Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Bijnor parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Purqazi (SC)MeerapurBijnor
ChandpurHastinapur (SC)

Last Updated on Sept 01, 2021