Track your constituency

Live News

Chandpur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…

Bihar Election 2020: Key Candidates in the Ring for First Phase

The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Many Read More…

Click to view : UP Civic Election Results

About Chandpur Assembly Constituency

Chandpur is constituency No. 23 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Bijnor district and comes under Bijnor Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Chandpur has 2,78,379 registered voters. It comprises 1,51,639 male and 1,26,740 female registered voters.

The BSP won this seat convincingly in the 2012 Assembly elections. Iqbal, the winning BSP candidate, got 54,941 votes. The nearest contender was Samajwadi Party candidate Shairbaz Khan who got 39,928 votes. The voter turnout was 67.60%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chandpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chandpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201223ChandpurGENIqbalMBSP54941Shairbaz KhanMSP39928
20077ChandpurGENIqbalMBSP58808Ram Avtar SinghMBJP28797
20027ChandpurGENSwami OmveshMRLD60595Ram Avtar SinghMBSP49928
199623ChandpurGENSwami OmveshMIND54124SurekhaFBSP40191
199323ChandpurGENTej Pal SinghMIND37540Amar SinghMBJP37148
199123ChandpurGENAmar SinghMBJP58275AmuruddinMBSP41436
198523ChandpurGENKu. Devendra SinghMINC41426Amiruddin Alias BadshahMLKD33537
198023ChandpurGENAmeer UddinMINC(U)34027Ram Pal SinghMINC(I)21423
197723ChandpurGENDharam Vir SinghMJNP36560Jagjit SinghMINC28735
197423ChandpurGENDharama Vir SinghMBKD22253Babu Rampal SinghMINC15073
196924ChandpurGENShiv Mahendar SinghMBKD38721Nardeo SinghMINC27321
196724ChandpurGENN. SinghMIND19821R. SinghMINC16650
196221ChandpurGENNardeo SinghMIND12141Chandan SinghMCPI10982
195753ChandpurGENNardeo SinghMIND20624Shive KumarMINC20262

Last Updated on March 11, 2017