Track your constituency
Live News

About Purqazi Assembly Constituency

Purqazi is constituency No. 13 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Muzaffarnagar district and comes under Bijnor Lok Sabha constituency. This constituency is reserved for scheduled castes.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Purqazi has 2,81,311 registered voters. It comprises 1,56,700 male and 1,24,589 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) won this constituency by 8,908 votes. Anil Kumar, the winning candidate, bagged 53,491 votes. The nearest contender was Deepak Kumar of Congress who got 44,583 votes. The voter turnout was 59.53 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Purqazi Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Purqazi assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201713Purqazi(SC)Pramod UtwalMBJP77491Deepak KumarMINC66238
201213Purqazi(SC)Anil KumarMBSP53491Deepak KumarMINC44583

Last Updated on February 24, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023