Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Meerapur (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017

About Meerapur Assembly Constituency Meerapur is constituency No. 16 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Muzaffarnagar district and comes under Bijnor Lok Sabha constituency. It is an unreserved constituency. According to data with the Election Commission of India, Meerapur has 2,73,236 registered voters. It comprises 1,49,209 male and 1,24,004 female registered voters. The BSP won this constituency in the 2012 Assembly elections by 12,733 votes. Jamil Ahmad Qasmi, the winning BSP candidate, got 56,802 votes. The nearest contender was Mithlesh Pal of RLD who got 44,069 votes. The voter turnout was 61.80%.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Meerapur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Meerapur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201216MeerapurGENJamil Ahmad QasmiMBSP56802Mithlesh PalFRLD44069

Last Updated on June 12, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…