Live News
Track your constituency

Track your constituency
Live News

Bijnor (Uttar Pradesh) Election Results 2017


About Bijnor Assembly Constituency

Bijnor is constituency No. 22 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly. It is situated in Bijnor district and comes under Bijnor Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, Bijnor has 3,17,824 registered voters. It comprises 1,73,089 male and 1,44,726 female registered voters.

In the 2012 Assembly elections, the BJP won this constituency by 17,836 votes. Kunvar Bharatendra, the winning BJP candidate, got 68,969 votes. The nearest contender was BSP candidate Mahboob who got 51,133 votes. The voter turnout was 65.88 %.

About Bijnor Assembly (Vidha Sabha) Constituency – Bye Elections 2014

By-polls in the Bijnor Assembly Constituency of Uttar Pradesh are scheduled to be held on September 13, 2014. Since the sitting MLA of the Bijnor, Kunvar Bharatendra, has been elected in the Lok Sabha General elections, the Vidhan Sabha seat has been left vacant. These 2014 by-polls will witness a competition among Hemendra Pal Singh of BJP, Humayun Baig of Congress, Kunwar Rani Ruchibira of SP. The BJP workers have been telling the voters in the constituency about the several achievements of the PM Narendra Modi’s government at the Centre and how the state government has been biased toward Muslims whereas SP workers are trying to woo the Hindus to vote for them.

The last Assembly Election in the region were held in the year 2012 had seen BJP’s Kunvar Bharatendra emerge as the winner of the MLA seat after defeating BSP’s Mahboob. Bijnor is always a tough competition between BJP and BSP where each year one of these two emerge as the winner.

Bijnor consists of around 3 lakh voters of which, like most other places of UP, they are divided on the communal lines. The major blocs of the constituency are Thakurs, Dalits, Jats and Muslims.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bijnor Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bijnor assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2014By PollsBijnorGENRuchi VeeraFnCP101748Hemendra PalMBJP90181
201222BijnorGENKunvar BharatendraMBJP68969MahboobMBSP51133
20076BijnorGENShahnawaz S/O BadrujamaMBSP61588Kuvar BharatendraMBJP61031
20026BijnorGENKunvar Bhartander SinghMBJP52195TasleemFSP35856
199622BijnorGENRaja GazaffarMBSP74680Tejpal SinghMBJP48673
199322BijnorGENMahendra Pal SinghMBJP52338Sukhveer Singh S/O Karan SinghMJD40730
199122BijnorGENMahendra Pal SinghMBJP67009Gazfar (Raja)MBSP51349
198922BijnorGENSukhveer SinghMJD34957GazafarMBSP34401
198522BijnorGENAzizur RahmanMINC42148Kranti KumarMIND38467
198022BijnorGENAzizur RahmanMINC(I)29517ChandrawatiFJNP(SC)17987
197722BijnorGENKunwar Satya VirMJNP39939Kesho Saran SharmaMINC19306
197422BijnorGENAzizur RahmanMINC30390Kunwar SatyaveerMNCO19717
196923BijnorGENRam Pal SinghMBKD28759Kunwar Satya ViraMINC20346
196723BijnorGENK. S. VirMINC24458N. HusainMIND9887
196220BijnorGENSatya VirMINC21472Nepal SinghMSWA8755
195752BijnorGENChandrawatiMINC21771Chandan SinghMCPI19281
195144Bijnor CentralGENChandrawatiMINC15426Satya VirMKMPP6555

Last Updated on June 12, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Jharkhand Lockdown Extended till June 10

The Hemant Soren-led government in Jharkhand extended the lockdown restrictions till June 10 though there will be some relaxations in curbs.    The state has been in lockdown since April 22. The first set of lockdown regulations were imposed for a week since then it is the fourth time that the lockdown regulations are extended. […]

Google Doodle Commemorates American Gay Rights Activist Frank Kameny

Google Doodle commemorates prominent American astrologer and gay rights activist Frank Kameny. Frank Kameny was personally invested in the cause of the gay rights movement because of the prejudice he faced in his life.    Growing up during the great depression in the 1930s Frank Kameny realized he wanted to become an astrologer. He graduated […]

Joe Biden Tells Intelligence Community To Report On The Emergence Of Covid 19 Within 90 Days

The President of the United States of America Joe Biden called the US intelligence community to report on the origin of coronavirus. There are various theories circulating about the possible origin of Covid 19. Joe Biden asked the US intelligence to revert back with ‘sufficient information’ on the event within 90 days. The United States […]