Track your constituency

Live News

Muzaffar Nagar Election Results

Muzaffar Nagar General (Lok Sabha) Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Muzaffar Nagar Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Sanjeev Kumar BalyanBharatiya Janata Party57378049.46Winner
Ajit SinghRashtriya Lok Dal56725448.91st Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above51100.442nd Runner-up
Neel KumarIndependent48870.423rd Runner-up

Muzaffar Nagar Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
(Dr.) Sanjeev Kumar BalyanBJP653391Winner
Kadir RanaBSP2522411st Runner Up
Virender SinghSP1608102nd Runner Up
Pankaj AgarwalINC129373rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Muzaffar Nagar Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Muzaffar Nagar Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
BudhanaNawazish Alam Khan SP68178Rajpal Singh Baliyan RLD57516Yog Raj Singh BSP41171
CharthawalNoor Saleem Rana BSP53424Vijay Kumar BJP40707Mukesh Kumar Chaudhary SP34259
KhatauliKartar Singh Bhadana RLD46665Tara Chand Shastri BSP40783Shyam Lal SP39347
Muzaffar NagarChitranjan Swaroop SP59049Ashok Kansal BJP44046Arvind Raj Sharma BSP31408
SardhanaSangeet Singh Som BJP62432Hazi Mohammad Yaqub RLD50164Atul Padhan SP48018

Muzaffar Nagar Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Kadir Rana BSP275305Winner
Anuradha Chaudhary RLD2546991st Runner Up
Thakur Sangeet Singh Som SP1066622nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Muzaffar Nagar Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 10, 2019