Track your constituency

Live News

Bijnor Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Bijnor Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Malook NagarBahujan Samaj Party56104550.97Winner
Raja Bharatendra SinghBharatiya Janata Party49110444.611st Runner-up
Nasimuddin SiddiquiIndian National Congress258332.352nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above44040.43rd Runner-up

Bijnor Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Kunwar BhartendraBJP486913Winner
Shahnawaz RanaSP2811391st Runner Up
Malook NagarBSP2301242nd Runner Up
Jaya Prada NahataRLD243483rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Bijnor Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Bijnor Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
BijnorKunvar Bharatendra BJP68345Mahboob BSP50813Shahnawaz Rana RLD47307
ChandpurIqbal BSP54759Shairbaz Khan SP39820Kavita Singh BJP36680
Hastinapur (SC)Prabhu Dayal Balmiki SP46712Yogesh Verma PECP40094Gopal Kali INC38980
MeerapurJamil Ahmad Qasmi BSP56785Mithlesh Pal RLD44039Veerpal Nirwal BJP25667
Purqazi (SC)Anil Kumar BSP53357Deepak Kumar INC44499Uma Kiran SP40542

Bijnor Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Kartar Singh Bhadana NCP74878Winner
Shahid Siddiqui BSP2161111st Runner Up
Saiduzzaman INC851292nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Bijnor Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 06, 2019