Track your constituency

Durg Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

The parliamentary constituency of Durg, which covers the entire region of the Durg district in Chhattisgarh, is one of the 11 Lok Sabha constituencies in this Central Indian state. The total number of electorates in the Durg Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 7)>according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,620,400 of which 829,756 are males and 790,644 are females. This constituency is one of Chhattisgarh’s most politically sensitive and principal concerns of the government, as it is frequently raided by the Red rebels whose hideouts is in this state.

  Durg city which is a crucial agricultural market in the state, and an integral part of the Durg parliamentary constituency, is the administrative headquarters of the Durg district. With a population of 33,43,079 people as per the 2011 Census of India, this district situated in the western regions of the state, is a significant industrial belt in Chhattisgarh. The Bhilai Steel Plant provides the backbone of the economy in the Durg city, the third largest city in Chhattisgarh, after Raipur and Bilaspur.  

The famous musical narration of the Mahabharata called Pandwani, was popularized in this parliamentary constituency. Out of the nine assembly constituencies that constitute the Durg parliamentary constituency, only two segments of Ahiwara and Nawagarh are reserved for candidates of the scheduled castes.

Durg Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Bilaspur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Vijay BaghelBharatiya Janata Party8474450192984937461.02Winner
Pratima ChandrakarIndian National Congress456793060345739632.861st Runner-up
Geetanjali SinghBahujan Samaj Party20071053201241.452nd Runner-up
Hidar BhatiSarvadharam Party (Madhya Pradesh)1210700121070.873rd Runner-up
Anoop Kumar PandeyIndependent79580179590.574th Runner-up
Arun Kumar JoshiIndependent67520167530.495th Runner-up
Anurag SinghBhartiya Kisan Party54320354350.396th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above425002142710.317th Runner-up
Sevakram BanjareRashtriya Jansabha Party40670540720.298th Runner-up
Manoj Gaykwad ChhattisgarhiyaIndependent40110140120.299th Runner-up
Praveen TiwariIndependent34660034660.2510th Runner-up
Pokhraj MeshramIndependent31770031770.2311th Runner-up
Aatma Ram SahuSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)22180322210.1612th Runner-up
Rajesh Kumar DubeyBhartiya Shakti Chetna Party21100421140.1513th Runner-up
Malik Ram ThakurAmbedkarite Party Of India19770519820.1414th Runner-up
Raj Kumar Gupta AdvocateChhattisgarh Swabhiman Manch15190315220.1115th Runner-up
Guru Dada LokeshIndependent14200014200.116th Runner-up
Kamlesh Kumar NagarchiShivsena10950210970.0817th Runner-up
Sunil Kumar MarkandeyIndependent10030010030.0718th Runner-up
Farid Mohammad QuraishiGondvana Gantantra Party918019190.0719th Runner-up
Tressa DavidIndia Praja Bandhu Party797007970.0620th Runner-up
Pitambar Lal NishadBharat Prabhat Party775007750.0621th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Durg Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Durg parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Durg constituency is Tamradhwaj Sahu of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20147DurgGENTamradhwaj Sahu M INC 570687 Saroj Pandey M BJP 553839
20097DurgGENSaroj PandeyFBJP283170Pradeep ChoubeyMINC273216
200410DurgGENTarachand SahuMBJP382757Bhupesh BaghelMINC321289
199921DurgGENTara Chand SahuMBJP389777Pradeep ChoubeyMINC345259
199821DurgGENTarachand SahuMBJP384901Jageshwar SahuMINC316183
199621DurgGENTarachand SahuMBJP269450Pyare Lal BelchandanMINC243703
199121DurgGENChandulal ChandrakarMINC270506Manarakhan Lal SahuMBJP182767
198921DurgGENPurushottam KaushikMJD335131Chhandulal ChandrakarMINC225098
198421DurgGENChandulal Chandrakar MINC311000Dharampal Singh GuptaMBJP138406
198021DurgGENChandulal ChanrakarMINC(I)183208Mohan BhaiyaMJNP70904
197721DurgGENMohan BhaiyaMBLD177922Chandoolal ChandrakarMINC126347
197118DurgGENChandoolal ChandrakarMINC163195Mohanlal Bakliwal MNCO42188
1970By PollsDurgGENC.ChandrakarMNCJ90406M.TewariMSSP35108
196718DurgGENV.Y. TamaskarMINC108498M. BakaliwalMIND74180
196219DurgGENMohanlal BakliwalMINC88539Vishwanath Yadava TamaskerMPSP59671
195718DurgGENMohanlal BakliwalMINC85756Ratnakar Jha MPSP48709
19515DurgGENW. S. KirolikarMINC121648Gangaprasad MCPI29422

List of Assembly Constituencies in Durg Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Durg parliamentary constituency.

Last Updated on March 19, 2020
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]