Track your constituency

Live News

Patan (Chhattisgarh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Latest Election News and Update

Sachin Pilot Removed as Dy. CM Sachin Pilot in No Fly Zone? – Congress Removes Him as Dy. CM

Congress high command has finally decided to get rid of Sachin Pilot. Randeep Surjewala has announced it before the media that the party has removed Sachin Pilot from the post Read More…

Congress - INC - 2020 Opinion: Congress’s Own Goal in Rajasthan

 Around 30 MLAs of Congress and some independent MLAs have pledged their support to Sachin Pilot. As the latest developments follow, Sachin Pilot is on the verge of leaving Congress. Read More…

Sachin Pilot and Ashok Gehlot Congress is Having a Tough Time Keeping Rajasthan Govt

The possibility of some big news coming out of Rajasthan had emerged in the last month only. Congress CM Ashok Gehlot is repeatedly accusing BJP of destabilizing his government. The Read More…

Paswan NDA Alliance Bihar Paswan Causing Trouble to Bihar NDA Alliance

Bihar Election 2020 is expected to take place around October-November this year. Before that, many political activities are taking place in Bihar. The recent one is the tussle between the Read More…

Most Powerful BJP CM Yogi Adityanath Yogi Is the Only Powerful BJP Chief Minister

Coronavirus pandemic is spreading in India at a faster pace. Initially, the center had taken things into hands. The Modi Government was at the forefront of the fight against the Read More…

Sonia Priyanka Rahul Gandhi Analysis: Congress Repeating BJP’s Mistake of 2008

Every newspaper and news website of India is now having a headline concerning India China border clash. The government is trying its level best to resolve the crisis as soon Read More…

Patan Constituency Election Result 2018 Updates - List of Winner & Runner-Up Candidates

Constituency No.ConstituencyCandidate NamePartyVotes
62PatanBHUPESH BAGHELIndian National Congress84352
62PatanMOTILAL SAHUBharatiya Janata Party56875
62PatanSHAKUNTALA SAHUJanta Congress Chhattisgarh (J)13201
62PatanHAIDAR BHATEEIndependent1450
62PatanDINESH KUMAR KURREAmbedkarite Party of India788
62PatanRAM PRASAD KOSLE NETA JIRashtriya Jansabha Party621
62PatanDURGA JHAAam Aadmi Party495
62PatanTIKENDRA VERMAIndependent492
62PatanDR. HARISHCHANDRA SAHUIndependent456
62PatanNone of the AboveNone of the Above3939

Sitting and previous MLAs from Patan Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Patan assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner upGenderPartyVote
201862Patan-BHUPESH BAGHEL-Indian National Congress84352MOTILAL SAHU-Bharatiya Janata Party56875
201362PatanGENBhupesh Baghel MINC68185Vijay BaghelMBJP58842
200862PatanGENShri Vijay BaghelMBJP59000Bhupesh BaghelMINC51158
200378PatanGENShri Bhupesh Baghel MINC44217Vijay BaghelMNCP37308

Last Updated on Dec 18, 2018