Track your constituency

Live News

Saja (Chhattisgarh) Assembly Constituency Elections

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…

Bihar Election 2020: Key Candidates in the Ring for First Phase

The Bihar Election 2020 is commencing since the polling for the first phase is scheduled for 28 October 2020. In the first phase, 71 constituencies are witnessing the battle. Many Read More…

Saja Constituency Election Result 2018 Updates - List of Winner & Runner-Up Candidates

Constituency No.ConstituencyCandidate NamePartyVotes
68SajaRAVINDRA CHAUBEIndian National Congress95658
68SajaLABHCHAND BAFNABharatiya Janata Party64123
68SajaTEKSINGH CHANDELJanta Congress Chhattisgarh (J)6206
68SajaBASANT AGRAWALIndependent5700
68SajaLOCHAN SAHUIndependent4274
68SajaRAKESH SINGHIndependent602
68SajaKAUSHILYA NARANGIndependent491
68SajaGULAB SINGH LODHIBhartiya Shakti Chetna Party368
68SajaYESWANT BHARGOWIndependent308
68SajaCHITREN LODHIShiv Sena303
68SajaROHIT SINHAJanata Dal (United)204
68SajaKISHAN SAHUIndependent199
68SajaASHOK TANDULKERIndependent146
68SajaNone of the AboveNone of the Above5840

Sitting and previous MLAs from Saja Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Saja assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner upGenderPartyVote
201868Saja-RAVINDRA CHAUBE-Indian National Congress95658LABHCHAND BAFNA-Bharatiya Janata Party64123
201368SajaGENLabh Chand Bafna MBJP81707Ravindra ChoubeyMINC72087
200868SajaGENShri Ravindra ChoubeyMINC63775Labhchand Baphna MBJP58720
200374SajaGENShri Ravindra Choubey MINC58573Deepak SahuMBJP40831

Last Updated on Dec 18, 2018