Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Kurnool Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Kurnool Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ayushman Doctor Sanjeev KumarYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party6001900236460255450.98Winner
Kotla Jaya Surya Prakash ReddyTelugu Desam4503410332445366538.381st Runner-up
Ahmed Ali KhanIndian National Congress36169089362583.072nd Runner-up
Dr. Parthasarathi ValmikiBharatiya Janata Party240890241243302.063rd Runner-up
K. Prabhakara ReddyCommunist Party Of India (Marxist)188180101189191.64th Runner-up
T. BeechupallyIndependent97710097710.835th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above764302676690.656th Runner-up
Abdul WarisSocial Democratic Party Of India72610472650.617th Runner-up
P.V. SrihariIndependent65480365510.558th Runner-up
Dandu Seshu YadavSamajwadi Party32640232660.289th Runner-up
Balija. Shiva KumarIndependent27410027410.2310th Runner-up
G Sanjeeva KumarSamajwadi Forward Bloc20950220970.1811th Runner-up
Devarapogu MaddiletyIndependent16960116970.1412th Runner-up
Hatcholi ThomasIndependent14890714960.1313th Runner-up
M. NagannaSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)12830212850.1114th Runner-up
Kasula RajasekharPyramid Party Of India12230312260.115th Runner-up
S.Md. ShafathRayalaseema Rashtra Samithi12200112210.116th Runner-up

Situated in the historically prominent district of Kurnool in the west-central parts of the state of Andhra Pradesh is the parliamentary constituency of Kurnool. This Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 42 parliamentary seats in AP. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Kurnool Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 36) were 1,307,312 of which 663,127 are females and 644,185 are males. With the city of Kurnool as the administrative headquarters of this eponymous district, the Kurnool district is one of the many regions to fall under the Red Corridor, as it is remains under Maoist influence. Out of the seven legislative assembly segments which make up this parliamentary constituency, Kodumur is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. Kotla Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy of the Indian National Congress is the popular leader in this constituency of Kurnool, being elected as a Member of Parliament six times.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Kurnool Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Kurnool parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Kurnool constituency is Butta Renuka of YSRCP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201436KurnoolGENButta RenukaFYSRCP472782Bendula Thirumala NaiduMTDP428651
200936KurnoolGENReddy,Shri Kotla Jaya Surya Prakash MINC382668B.T.NaiduMTDP308895
200426KurnoolGENKotla Jayasurya Prakasha ReddyMINC433529Kambalapadu Ediga KrishnamurthiMTDP332431
199926KurnoolGENKambhalapati E. Krishna MurthyMTDP385688Kotla Vijaya Bhaskara ReddyMINC361201
199826KurnoolGENKotla Vijaya Bhaskara ReddyMINC368044K.E.KrishnamurthyMTDP355208
199626KurnoolGENKotla Vijaya Bhaskara ReddyMINC323208S.V.Subba ReddyMTDP290389
1994By PollsKurnoolGENK.J.S. Prakash ReddyMINC293922S.V.S. ReddyMTD274276
199126KurnoolGENK. Vijaya Bhaskara ReddyMINC302352S.V. Subba ReddyMTDP249885
198926KurnoolGENKotla Vijay Bhaskara ReddyMINC363955Erasu Ayyapu ReddyMTDP253537
198426KurnoolGENErasu Ayyapu ReddyMTDP253832Kotla Vijaya Bhaskara ReddyMINC246542
198026KurnoolGENK. Vijayabhaskara ReddiMINC(I)231889Nasir AhmedMJNP27040
197726KurnoolGENK. Vijaya Bhaskara ReddyMINC270741SomappaMBLD71385
197126KurnoolGENKodanda Rami ReddyMINC270697Y. Gadiingana GowduMSWA29344
196726KurnoolGENY. G. LinganagowdaMSWA160080D. Sanjeevayya MINC149297
196228KurnoolGENYasoda ReddyMINC121999Mukkamala Venkatasubba ReddyMIND85085
195723KurnoolGENOsman Ali KhanMINC81621B.R. Bhima RaoMIND14342

List of Assembly Constituencies in Kurnool Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kurnool parliamentary constituency.

Last Updated on June 24, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit