Track your constituency
Live News

Chittoor Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Chittoor Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
N. ReddeppaYuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party6813250546768679252.05Winner
Naramalli Siva PrasadTelugu Desam5453740414754952141.651st Runner-up
Cheemala. RangappaIndian National Congress244970146246431.872nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above20503053205561.563rd Runner-up
C. PunyamurthyBahujan Samaj Party199520110200621.524th Runner-up
Jayaram DugganiBharatiya Janata Party101370359104960.85th Runner-up
Pallipattu. Abhinav VishnuMundadugu Praja Party34410434450.266th Runner-up
A. HemanthIndependent20890520940.167th Runner-up
P. RamachandranIndependent18540918630.148th Runner-up

Covering the district of Chittoor in the Rayalaseema region of the state of Andhra Pradesh is the Lok Sabha constituency by the same name. The Chittoor Parliamentary constituency is one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats which belong to the southern Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. he Chittoor Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 42) has a total of 1,291,921 electorates out of which 654,277 are females and 637,644 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. The Chittoor Lok Sabha seat is comprised of seven assembly segments, each of which is scattered within the geographic boundaries of the Chittoor district. Out of these seven segments, Puthalapattu and Gangadhara Nellore are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Castes. The city of Chittoor is the administrative headquarters of the eponymous district. This constituency has turned out to be a loyal vote-bank of the Telugu Desam Party, which has won the seat for five terms consecutively (1996 onwards). Nuthanakalva Ramakrishna Reddy of the TDP has remained a popular leader among the masses in the Chittoor constituency, having won for three consecutive terms. The district of Chittoor is funded under special governmental schemes such as the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme, owing to lack of economic development.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Chittoor Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Chittoor parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Chittoor constituency is Naramalli Sivaprasad of TDP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201442Chittoor(SC)Naramalli SivaprasadMTDP594862 G.SamanyakiranMYSRCP550724
200942Chittoor(SC)Sivaprasad,Dr. Naramalli MTDP434376Thippeswamy MMINC423717
200421ChittoorGEND.K. AudikesavuluMTDP454128Dr. Ravuri Venkata SwamyMINC391990
199921ChittoorGENNoothana Kalva Ramakrishna ReddyMTDP419208R. GopinathMINC400570
199821ChittoorGENNuthanakalva Ramakrishna ReddyMTDP349831Gnanendra Reddy.MMINC269750
199621ChittoorGENN.Ramakrishna ReddyMTDP405052Audikesavulu D.KMINC343702
199121ChittoorGENM. Gnanendra ReddyMINC373631Gurram V. Sreenatha ReddyMTDP263649
198921ChittoorGENGnanendra ReddyMINC390786N.RangaswamyMTDP308278
198421ChittoorGENN.P.Jhansi LakshmiFTDP332543Amaranadha Reddy NallariMINC271332
198021ChittoorGENP. Rajagopal NaiduMINC(I)232249N. P. Chengalraya NayuduMJNP172402
197721ChittoorGENP. Rajagopal NaiduMINC229252N. P. Changalraya NaiduMBLD218805
197121ChittoorGENP. Narasimha ReddyMINC245052K. P. Chengalraya Naidu MNCO116313
196721ChittoorGENN.P.C. NaiduMINC186594N.G. Ranga MSWA158931
196222ChittoorGENMadabhusi Ananthasayanam AyyangarMINC130026C.V.L. Narayan MSWA106062
195717ChittoorGENM.V. GangadharasivaMINC Uncontested   
195717ChittoorGENM. Ananthasayanam AyyangarMINC154817C.V.L. NarayanMIND71357

List of Assembly Constituencies in Chittoor Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Chittoor parliamentary constituency.

Last Updated on June 23, 2020