Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
MP Election Result

Ujjain Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Ujjain Latest News And Updates

April 24, 2014 08:19 AM
Balloting for 10 Lok Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh and one state assembly seat has begun, officials said. This is the third round of polling in the ..... Read More
April 24, 2014 07:19 AM
Madhya Pradesh will witness its final round of voting today with 10 Lok Sabha constituencies going to the polls. As many as 118 candidates are in th..... Read More
Having first come into existence in 1951 as a constituency of the erstwhile Madhya Bharat state, the Ujjain parliamentary constituency stands significant for its rich tradition of historical and political prominence. The total number of electorates in the Ujjain Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 22) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,253,686 of which 652,518 are males and 601,168 are females. Covering the whole district of Ujjain and portions of the Ratlam district, the Ujjain parliamentary constituency comprises a total of eight assembly segments. Since 1966, this parliamentary constituency has been reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes.  

With a total of 12,52,129 voters in this constituency, it has remained a stronghold of the Bharatiya Janata Party, which won the elections consecutively from 1998 up to the elections in 2004. The Ujjain district has a total population of 19,86,864, as per the Census of India 2011.

  The historic city of Ujjain which is an integral part of this parliamentary constituency, is the administrative headquarters of the Ujjain district. The economy of this parliamentary constituency is primarily garnered through its tourism sector, which is famous for its elaborate and unique architecture, as well as for its relevance during the ancient times when it finds mention as the capital of the Avanti Kingdom, in the epic of Mahabharata.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Ujjain Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Ujjain parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Ujjain constituency is Shri Prof. Chintamani Malviya of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
201422Ujjain(SC)Prof. Chintamani MalviyaMBJP641101Premchand GudduMINC331438
200922Ujjain(SC)Guddu,Shri Prem Chand MINC326905Dr. Satyanarayan JatiyaMBJP311064
200427Ujjain(SC)Dr. Satyanarayan JatiyaMBJP369744Premchand GudduMINC299341
199938Ujjain(SC)Dr. Satyanarayan JatiyaMBJP360103Tulasiram SilawatMINC292065
199838Ujjain(SC)Dr. Satyanarayan JatiyaMBJP348405Dr. Avantika Prasad MarmatMINC254518
199638Ujjain(SC)Satyanarian JatiyaMBJP306935Sidhnatha PariharMINC195678
199138Ujjain(SC)Satyanarayan JatiyaMBJP238904Sajjansingh VermaMINC187184
198938Ujjain(SC)Satyanarayan JatiyaMBJP286232Satyanarayan PawarMINC184038
198438Ujjain(SC)Satyanarayan PawarMINC226342Satyanarayan JatiyaMBJP183983
198038Ujjain(SC)Satyanarayan JatiyaMJNP166978Sujjan Singh VishnarMINC(I)155652
197738Ujjain(SC)Hukumchand KachhawayMBLD202276Durgadas SuryavanshiMINC133179
197131Ujjain(SC)Phoolchand VermaMBJS150457Bapulal Malviya MINC141861
196731Ujjain(SC)HukumchandMBJS176171D. Suryavanshi MINC120840
196230UjjainGENRadhelal VyasMINC84976Mahendra BhatnagarMIND56305
19575UjjainGENVyas Radhelal BeharilalMINC104601Bhargava Kailash Prasad Ramprasad MBJS36757

Facts about current sitting MP of Ujjain Constituency

Name of MP Prof. Chintamani Malviya
Age 49
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D.
Activities of Prof. Chintamani Malviya in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 27
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 156
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Ujjain Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Ujjain parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Nagada-Khachrod Mahidpur Tarana (SC)
Ghatiya (SC) Ujjain Uttar Ujjain Dakshin
Badnagar Alot (SC)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency