Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Hisar Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Elections Latest News And Updates

BJP Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: BJP Leads in All Five Districts in High-stakes Poll

Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: Counting for five municipal corporations and two municipal committees is underway in Haryana, with recent figures suggesting a lead for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Read More…

Live Update: Haryana municipal corporation Live Update: Haryana Municipal Corporation, Committee Results 2018

Live Update: 12/19/2018- 3:38:23 PM MC Winner Runner up Lead Margin Counting Status HISAR GAUTAM SARDANA (68196) REKHA (40105) 28091 WON KARNAL RENU BALA (69960) ASHA WADHWA (60612) 9348 WON PANIPAT Read More…

Famous for being Asia’s largest manufacturer of galvanized iron, Hisar district has a parliamentary constituency by its same name. The Hisar Parliamentary constituency is one of the 10 parliamentary constituencies of Haryana.

Quick facts for Hisar

Assembly Constituencies 9
Ruling Party INLD
MPDushyant Chautala
Electorals 2014MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals6534235412661194689
Polling stations1202

The Hisar Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 4) consists of 1,194,689 number of electorates in totality, of these 653,423 are males and 541,266 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. It was formerly called the Hissar Lok Sabha constituency.  

The Hisar constituency covers more than one district, as the assembly segments are scattered over many regions. The districts Bhiwani and Jind are partially covered and the district of Hisar is wholly under this Lok Sabha seat. It has Nine assembly segments, out of which assembly constituencies of Uklana and Bawari Khera are reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled castes. Bawani Khera and Uchana Kalan are in the Bhiwani and Jind districts respectively, the remaining seven assembly constituencies cover the entire district of Hisar. Hisar city is the administrative centre of the district.  

Besides being the largest producer of galvanized iron, it also houses the continent’s largest automobiles spare parts industry. Hisar is called the City of Steel. The population of the Hisar district, as recorded in the 2011 Census of India, is 17,43,931 people.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Hisar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Hisar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Hisar constituency is Shri Dushyant Chautala of INLD.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20144HisarGENDushyant Chautala M INLD 494478 Kuldeep Bishnoi M HJC (BL) 462631
2011By PollsHisarGENBishnoi,Shri Kuldeep MHJCBL3,55,955Ajay Singh ChautalaMINLD3,49,618
20094HisarGENBhajan LalMHJCBL248476Sampat SinghMINLD241493
20049HisarGENJai ParkashMINC407210Surender Singh BarwalaMINLD224442
19999HisarGENSurender Singh BarwalaMINLD396540Birender SinghMINC236088
19989HisarGENSurender Singh BarwalaMHLD(R)260271Om Parkash JindalMHVP179780
19969HisarGENJai ParkashMHVP306402Gauri ShankerMSAP131750
19919HisarGENNarain SinghMINC233012Jai ParkashMJP206818
19899HisarGENJai ParkashMJD291073Virender SinghMINC246394
19849HisarGENBirinder SinghMINC251367Om ParkashMLKD200161
19809HisarGENMani Ram S/O Harji RamMJNP(S)192074Mani Ram S/O RamjasMINC(I)99363
19779HisarGENInder SinghMBLD322456Jaswant SinghMINC79072
19718HisarGENMani Ram GodaraMINC170204Mani Ram Bagri MSSP86510
19678HisarGENR. KishanMINC115963M. Ram MSSP108784
196210HisarGENMani RamMSOC152369Ghamandi Lal MINC125136
19578HisarGENThakar Dass BhargavaMINC127059Net RamMIND41815
19516HisarGENAchint RamMINC66266Hardev Sahai MIND36295

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Hisar Constituency

Name of MP Shri Dushyant Chautala
Age 30
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Indian National Lok Dal
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Sc., (Business Administration) (Management)
Activities of Shri Dushyant Chautala in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 191
Private member bills passed 17
Questions asked 582
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Hisar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Hisar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Uchana Kalan Adampur Uklana
Narnaund Hansi Barwala
Hisar Nalwa Bawani Khera

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency