Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Raigarh Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2014

Raigarh is one of the 11 Lok Sabha constituencies in Chhattisgarh. The total number of electorates in the Raigarh Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 2) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 1,431,742 of which
722,682 are males and 709,060 are females. Also popularly known as the “Cultural Capital of Chhattisgarh”, the Raigarh constituency is one of the most politically significant constituencies in this Maoism-infected central Indian state.

It is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes. The constituency covers more than one district, as its assembly segments are scattered over many regions. The districts covered are Jashpur and Raigarh. While Jashpur Nagar, Kunkuri and Pathalgaon together are part of the Jashpur district, Lailunga, Raigarh, Sarangarh, Kharsia and Dharamjaigarh assembly segments cover the Raigarh district together. Out of the eight Assembly constituencies comprising Raigarh, all except Raigarh and Kharsia are reserved for candidates belong to the backward sections of the society. Although Jashpur remained a part of Raigarh District till some years back, today it is a separate district in the state. The total number of voters in the constituency, according to the 2009 Lok Sabha elections, is 935,746. One of the primary reasons for rapid development of this constituency is a strong economic base, built on a growing industrial sector. The Raigarh parliamentary constituency is not only one of the major producers of steel in the region, but also houses one of the oldest jute mills in the country, which provides employment to lakhs of people. Many power plants are also located in this constituency.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Raigarh Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Raigarh parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Raigarh constituency is Shri Vishnu Deo Sai of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20142Raigarh(ST)Vishnu Deo Sai M BJP 662478 Arti Singh M INC 445728
20092Raigarh(ST)Sai,Shri Vishnu Deo MBJP443948Hridayaram RathiyaMINC149111
20042Raigarh(ST)Vishnudeo SaiMBJP329057Rampukar SinghMINC254814
199913Raigarh(ST)Vishnudeo SaiMBJP276244Pushpa Devi SinghMINC270471
199813Raigarh(ST)Ajit JogiMINC325112Nandkumar SaiMBJP320730
199613Raigarh(ST)Nand Kumar SaiMBJP261080Pushpa Devi SinghFINC251882
199113Raigarh(ST)Pushpadevi Singh (W)FINC194080Nand Kumar SaiMBJP138266
198913Raigarh(ST)Nand Kumar SaiMBJP218587Pushpa DeviFINC197577
198413Raigarh(ST)Pushpa DeviFINC216777Nand Kumar Sai MBJP103986
198013Raigarh(ST)Pushpa Devi SinghFINC(I)137129Narhari Prasad SaiMJNP56034
197713Raigarh(ST)Narhari Prasad Sukhdeo SaiMBLD116574Ummed SinghMINC96762
197111Raigarh(ST)UmedsinghMINC101686Laljitsingh Daljitsingh MBJS74031
196711Raigarh(ST)R. GandhaMINC104980NarhariprasadMBJS75834
196211RaigarhGENRaja Vijaya Bhusan Singh DeoMRRP56991Chandrachud Prasad Singh Deo MINC47874

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Raigarh Constituency

Name of MP Shri Vishnu Deo Sai
Age 54
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Higher Secondary
Activities of Shri Vishnu Deo Sai in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 33
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 0
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Raigarh Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Raigarh parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Jashpur Nagar (ST) Lailunga (ST) Kharsia
Kunkuri (ST) Raigarh Dharamjaigarh (ST)
Pathalgaon (ST) Sarangarh (SC)

Last Updated on February 24, 2015

Track your constituency
[an error occurred while processing this directive]
googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1463467692145-0'); });