Track your constituency

Ongole Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – #ChintamaniSpeaks – Phase 3 Updates |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPOngoleThogunta Srinivas
INCOngoleDr. Sdjm Prasad
YSR CongressOngoleMagunta Srinivasulu Reddy
TDPOngoleSidda Raghava Rao

The Ongole Parliamentary constituency is one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats which represent the state of Andhra Pradesh in the Lower House of the Parliament. The total number of electorates in the Ongole Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 34) according to Election Commission of
India 2009 reports are 1,375,558 of which 678,033 are males and 697,525 are females. A Congress stronghold, Ongole is located in the Prakasam district. The district of Prakasam, which was carved out of the districts of Nellore, Guntur and Kurnool in the year 1970, has as its administrative headquarters the city of Ongole.

The district has a population of 3,059,423, as per the 2011 Census records, and is spread over an area of 17,626 sq km. The district of Prakasam is part of the Red Corridor, as it witnesses frequent raids by the Naxalites and the Maoists, which in turn hinders economic growth and development. The economic backbone is formed by industries such as tobacco factories and granite mills, besides spinning mills and other small-scale industries which are scattered in this district. There are seven legislative assembly segments in this parliamentary constituency of Ongole, out of which Kondapi and Yerragondapalem are reserved for SC candidates.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Ongole Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Ongole parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Ongole constituency is Y.V.Subba Reddy of YSRCP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201434OngoleGENY.V.Subba ReddyMYSRCP589960Magunta Sreenivasulu ReddyMTDP574302
200934OngoleGENReddy,Shri Magunta Sreenivasulu MINC450442Madduluri Malakondaiah YadavMTDP371919
200418OngoleGENSreenivasulu Reddy MaguntaMINC446584Bathula Vijaya BharathiMTDP340563
199918OngoleGENKaranam Balarama Krishna MurthyMTDP392840Sreenivasulu Reddy MaguntaMINC370892
199818OngoleGENMagunta Sreenivasulu ReddyMINC351390Rajamohan Reddy MekapatiMTDP330524
199618OngoleGENParvathamma MaguntaMINC381475Rajamohan Reddy M.MTDP331415
199118OngoleGENMangunta Subbarama ReddyMINC329913Dega Narasimha ReddyMTDP290583
198918OngoleGENRajamohana Reddy MekapatiMINC396282Narayanaswamy KaturiMTDP298912
198418OngoleGENBezawada PapireddyMTDP287662Nkata Reddy PuliMINC269519
198018OngoleGENVenkata Reddi PuliFINC(I)266831A.Bhakthavastala ReddyMJNP115656
197718OngoleGENPuli Venkata ReddyMINC252206Muppavarapu Venkaiah Alias Venkaiah NaiduMBLD162881
197115OngoleGENP. Ankineedu Prasada RaoMINC284597Gogineni Bharati Devi FSWA104703
196715OngoleGENK. JaggaiahMINC212071M. Narayanaswamy MCPM131613
196217OngoleGENMadala NarayanaswamyMCPI127120T.S. PaulusMINC124777
195714OngoleGENRonda Narapa ReddyFINC136582Madala Narayana Swamy MCPI111963

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Ongole Constituency

Name of MP Shri Yerram Venkata Subba Reddy
Age 58
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification M.B.A. (Marketing & Finance)
Activities of Shri Yerram Venkata Subba Reddy in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 51
Private member bills passed 2
Questions asked 366
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Ongole Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Ongole parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Yerragondapalem (SC)DarsiOngole
Kondapi (SC)MarkapuramGiddalur

Last Updated on March 16, 2019