Track your constituency

Araku Lok Sabha Elections and Results 2019

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.

Elections Latest News And Updates

Chintamani Corner - Chintamani Corner – Phase 3 Post Poll Analysis |

Lok Sabha 2019 Chintamani Election Analysis – Read Below    Chintamani Shastri is an Election Expert and he is back with his 2019 Analysis of the Lok Sabha Elections. Check Read More…

Phase 3 - Lok Sabha Election 2019 Live Update Lok Sabha (General) Election 2019 – Third Phase Live Updates

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for the second Read More…

VIP Candidates - Phase 3 Lok Sabha Election 2019 VIP Battles in the Third Phase

The third phase of the Lok Sabha election 2019 is being held today. Polling is being held in 115 constituencies across 15 states and Union Territories. Voting is also being Read More…

Assembly Election 2019 Odisha Assembly Election 2019: LIVE Updates

Odisha Assembly Election Live Updates: 2:12:15 PM Odisha Chief Electoral Officer votes in Bhubaneswar Surendra Kumar, the Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha who is overseeing the entire election in the state, cast his Read More…

Phase 3 Opinion Polls 2019 Chintamani – 5Dots Opinion Poll for Third Phase

The first two phases of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 are over with no less than 70% voter turnout (as declared by the Election Commission when polling for second phase Read More…

Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades Mayawati and Mulayam Share Stage after Two Decades

Overcoming more than two decades of political and personal rivalry, Bahujan Samaj Party chief Mayawati on Friday sought votes for Samajwadi Party patron Mulayam Singh Yadav in his turf Mainpuri, Read More…

Party Wise Candidate List for Lok Sabha Constituency Election 2019

Party NameLS ConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPAraku-STK V V Satyanarayan Reddy
INCAraku-STMs Sruth V. Devi
YSR CongressAraku-STMadhavi
TDPAraku-STKishore Chandra Deo

The Araku parliamentary constituency in the state of Andhra Pradesh is reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled tribes. Located in the Vishakhapatnam district in the eastern regions of Andhra Pradesh, Araku parliamentary constituency is one of the 42 Lok Sabha seats allotted to the state.
The Araku Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 18) consists of 1,182,514 number of electorates in totality, of these 569,558 are males and 612,956 are females as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests. The Araku Valley is one of the 43 sub-districts or Mandals as they are known, in the Vishakhapatnam district. Well known as the Araku Valley, it has a population of around 55,959 people.

According to the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Constituencies Order of 2008, as approved by the Election Commission of India, the parliamentary constituency of Araku came into existence in 2008. The first election in this constituency was held in 2009 and is the incumbent session of the present Lok Sabha being represented by the Congress.

The Araku parliamentary constituency is significantly known for its

sustainable development through infrastructures and economic betterment in the region. With the presence of the Vizag Steel Plant in the constituency, this district draws its revenue primarily from the educational and industrial sector. Seven Vidhan Sabha segments make up this parliamentary constituency of Araku, all of which are reserved for candidates from the marginalized sections of the society.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Araku Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Araku parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Araku constituency is Kothapalli Geetha of YSRCP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201418Araku(ST)Kothapalli GeethaFYSRCP413191Gummidi Sandhyarani FTDP321793
200918Araku(ST)Shri V. Kishore Chandra DeoMINC360458Midiyam Babu RaoMCPM168014

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Araku Constituency

Name of MP Smt. Geetha Kothapalli
Age 47
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party
Gender Female
Educational Qualification M.A. (Public Admn., Sociology), B.Ed.
Activities of Smt. Geetha Kothapalli in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 76
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 566
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Araku Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Araku parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Palakonda (ST)Kurupam (ST)Parvathipuram (SC)
Salur (ST)Araku Valley (ST)Paderu (ST)
Rampachodavaram (ST)

Last Updated on March 16, 2019