Track your constituency

Live News

Maldaha Uttar Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Maldaha Uttar Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Khagen MurmuBharatiya Janata Party5077980172650952437.61Winner
Mausam NoorAll India Trinamool Congress424517071942523631.391st Runner-up
Isha Khan ChoudhuryIndian National Congress304964030630527022.532nd Runner-up
Biswanath GhoshCommunist Party Of India (Marxist)50315086504013.723rd Runner-up
Mohan HasdaIndependent1347102134730.994th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above802801180390.595th Runner-up
Al Monowara BegamIndependent72250072250.536th Runner-up
Nitish Kumar MandalBahujan Samaj Party633201563470.477th Runner-up
Monatan HembramBahujan Mukti Party59810459850.448th Runner-up
Md. Dulal HoqueIndependent55340055340.419th Runner-up
Arjun KeshariShivsena49850049850.3710th Runner-up
Nimai BesaraIndependent30900030900.2311th Runner-up
Alam NoorsedIndependent25340125350.1912th Runner-up
Subhash SarkarSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)20290120300.1513th Runner-up
Joseph KiskuJharkhand Mukti Morcha19170319200.1414th Runner-up
Subhash BarmanKamatapur People'S Party (United)16410116420.1215th Runner-up
Nitya DasAihra National Party14690114700.1116th Runner-up

One of the 42 parliamentary constituencies of West Bengal, Maldaha Uttar was formed in respect to the delimitation orderof 2009. It consists of 7 assembly segments out of which 5 are i Malda district and two fall in Murshidabad district.

Quick facts for Maldaha Uttar

Assembly Constituencies 7
Ruling Party INC
MPMausam Noor
Electorals 2014MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals5739685271281101096
Polling stations1430

According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Maldal Uttar Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 7) were 1101096 of which 573968 are males and 527128 are females.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Maldaha Uttar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Maldaha Uttar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Maldaha Uttar constituency is Smt. Mausam Noor of INC.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinner/Currentr MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20147Maldaha UttarGENMausam NoorFINC388609Khagen MurmuMCPM322904
20097Maldaha UttarGENNoor,Smt. Mausam FINC440264Sailen SarkarMCPM380123

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Maldaha Uttar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Maldaha Uttar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Habibpur (ST) Gazole (SC)Chanchal
Maldah (SC) 

Last Updated on June 28, 2019