Track your constituency

Track your constituency

Maldah (West Bengal) Assembly Elections Results

Sitting and previous MLAs from Maldah Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Maldah assembly elections conducted so far.

yearAC No. AC nameType of ACWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner-upGenderPartyVote
201150Maldah(SC)Bhupendra Nath Halder (Arjun)MINC68155Rahul Ranjan DasMCPM57400
200645Malda(SC)Subhendu ChowdhuryMCPI(M)63654Bhupendra Nath Halder (Arjun)MINC52318
200145Malda(SC)Subhendu ChowdhuryMCPM59910Phanibhusan RoyMAITC49442
199645Malda(SC)Phani Bhusan RoyMINC62040Subhendu ChowdhuryMCPM55501
199145Malda(SC)Subhendu ChowdhuryMCPM46131Phani Bhushan RayMINC43022
198745Malda(SC)Subhendu ChowdhuryMCPM53477Phani Bhusan RoyMINC37704
198245Malda(SC)Phani Bhusan RoyMINC37925Subhendun Kumar ChoudhryMCPM36560
197745Malda(SC)Subhendu ChoudhuryMCPM14893Balaram SahaMJNP8179
197241MaldaGENMohamadgofurur RahamanMINC27420Mohammad IliasMCPM16286
1972By PollsMaldaGENS.S.RayMINC39003T.PrasadMIND1459
197141MaldaGENMahammad Gafurur RahamanMINC17580Mohammad FliasMCPM12154
196941MaldaGENMd. Gafurur RahamanMINC23565Ranojit Kumar AgrawalaMBAC16506
1964By PollsMaldaGENK.K.RayMINC21848Santi Ranjan DasMCPI8947
196233MaldaGENDharanidhar SarkarMCPI17615Nikunja Behari GuptaMINC9994
195726Malda(ST)Matla Murmu (ScMINC23451Nimai Chand Murmu (Sc)MCPI18233
195726Malda(ST)Nikunja Behari GuptaMINC20924Dharaidhar SarkarMCPI15092
195124MaldaGENRaipada DasMIND14134Narendra Nath ChakravartiMCPI13152
195124MaldaGENNikunjabehari GuptaMINC13556Karpur Chandra RaiMINC13081

Last Updated on June 06, 2020
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update Bihar Exit Poll NDA Wins Bihar Election: Accurately Predicted by – Chintamani Exit Poll

The – Chintamani Exit poll for Bihar Election 2020 couldn’t have been more accurate to predict the win of NDA. When all the other exit polls had projected a Read More…

Bihar Election Result LIVE Update Bihar Election Results LIVE Updates

9:37:41 PM Mayawati’s BSP has secured 1 seat in Bihar Elections. While AIMIM had won 3 seats and is leading on 2. In the case of Left parties, CPI and Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…