Track your constituency

Live News

Sant Kabir Nagar Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Uttar Pradesh infographics banner

Connection failed: Access denied for user 'elect_eleciondb'@'localhost' (using password: YES) In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Sant Kabir Nagar Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Praveen Kumar NishadBharatiya Janata Party4661670137646754343.97Winner
Bheeshma ShankarBahujan Samaj Party430899089543179440.611st Runner-up
Bhal Chandra YadavIndian National Congress128242026412850612.082nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above12614017126311.193rd Runner-up
Akhilesh KumarMoulik Adhikar Party801301280250.754th Runner-up
Rajendra YadavIndependent691501769320.655th Runner-up
Anand Kumar GautamBahujan Mukti Party39840339870.376th Runner-up
LotanIndependent39720039720.377th Runner-up

Sant Kabir Nagar Parliamentary Constituency is one of the 80 parliamentary constituencies of Uttar Pradesh formed after the Presidential notification of the delimitation of parliamentary constituencies in 2008. The Sant Kabir Nagar Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 62) has a total of 1,694,453 electorates out of which 771,832 are females and 922,621 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports. It consists of five legislative segments, three of which are reserved for the SC category. The constituency covers most of the Sant Kabir District which belongs to the Basti Administrative Division. The district was formed in 1997 and its headquarters lie in the city of Khalilabad.

Sant Kabir District has an area of 1660 sq km and according to 2011 census, it is home to over 1,715,000 of which males account for about 52% of the population while females account for 48%. Over the period of 2001-2011, it had a population growth rate of 20.77% and has a population density of 1,042 people per sq km. About 17% of the population is under the age of six and Sant Kabir District has a sex ratio of 972 females per 1000 males. The average literacy rate here is 66.72% with male and female literacy rates at 78.39% and 54.80% respectively. It is one of India’s 250 most backward districts and receives financial aid from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme. National Highway NH-28 passes through this district.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Sant Kabir Nagar Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Sant Kabir Nagar parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Sant Kabir Nagar constituency is Shri Sharad Tripathi of BJP.

YearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201462Sant Kabir NagarGENSharad TripathiMBJP348892Bhism Shankar Alias Kushal TiwariMBSP250914
200962Sant Kabir NagarGENTiwari ,Shri Bhismshankar Alias Kushal MBSP211043Bhal Chandra YadavMSP171045

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

List of Assembly Constituencies in Sant Kabir Nagar Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Sant Kabir Nagar parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Alapur (SC)MenhdawalKhalilabad
Dhanghata (SC)Khajani (SC)

Last Updated on Sept 01, 2021