Track your constituency

Live News

Srinagar Election Results

Srinagar General (Lok Sabha) Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Farooq AbdullahJammu & Kashmir National Conference10675057.14Winner
Aga Syed MohsinPeoples Democratic Party3670019.641st Runner-up
Irfan Raza AnsariJammu & Kashmir People Conference2877315.42nd Runner-up
Sheikh Khalid JehangirBharatiya Janata Party46312.483rd Runner-up

Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
FAROOQ ABDULLAHJKN 1156431st Runner Up
AGA SYED MOHSININD160502nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Srinagar Constituency, Jammu And Kashmir

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Srinagar Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
AmirakadalMohammad Abdullah WaniJKN3912Mohammad Abdullah WaniJKPDP3103Mohammad Abdullah WaniIND935
BadgamMushtaq Ahmad MirJKN19652Mushtaq Ahmad MirJKPDP9692Mushtaq Ahmad MirIND8383
BatamalooGh Mohi Ud Din SheikhJKN9447Gh Mohi Ud Din SheikhJKPDP6738Gh Mohi Ud Din SheikhINC1561
BeerwahNazir Ahmad BhatJKPDP11720Nazir Ahmad BhatJKN11556Nazir Ahmad BhatJKDPN9958
ChadooraMohd Yaseen BhatJKPDP16278Mohd Yaseen BhatJKN13338Mohd Yaseen BhatLJP3066
Charari ShariefFarooq Ahmad MirJKN24579Farooq Ahmad MirJKPDP18204Farooq Ahmad MirPDF3232
GanderbalSharif-Ud-Din ShariqJKN16519Sharif-Ud-Din ShariqJKPDP8304Sharif-Ud-Din ShariqINC8077
HabbakadalJavid Ahmad MirchalJKN2374Javid Ahmad MirchalBJP672Javid Ahmad MirchalLJP493
HazratbalShabnam Gani LoneJKN11041Shabnam Gani LoneJKPDP6769Shabnam Gani LoneINC2913
IdgahAbdul Ahad YatooJKN4457Abdul Ahad YatooJKPDP2778Abdul Ahad YatooIND1916
KanganAbdul Gani VakilJKN19210Abdul Gani VakilJKPDP11495Abdul Gani VakilBJP869
KhansahibGhulam Qadir BhatJKN16519Ghulam Qadir BhatJKPDP8304Ghulam Qadir BhatINC8077
KhanyarImtiaz Ahmed ParrayJKN6314Imtiaz Ahmed ParrayJKPDP806Imtiaz Ahmed ParrayJKPDF644
Sonawar Ab Khaliq BhatJKN7018Ab Khaliq BhatJKPDP6924Ab Khaliq BhatINC4301
ZadibalShabir Ahmad MangralJKN4335Shabir Ahmad MangralJKPDP3094Shabir Ahmad MangralIND2759

Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency(General) Election Results 2009

Farooq Abdullah JKN 147035Winner
Iftikhar Hussain Ansari JKPDP 1167931st Runner Up
Khalida Begum JKANC 28552nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Srinagar Constituency, Jammu And Kashmir

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 29, 2019