Track your constituency

Live News

Shrawasti Election Results

Shrawasti General (Lok Sabha) Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Shrawasti Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ram ShiromaniBahujan Samaj Party44177144.31Winner
Daddan MishraBharatiya Janata Party43645143.781st Runner-up
Dhirendra Pratap SinghIndian National Congress580425.822nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above171081.723rd Runner-up

Shrawasti Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Daddan MishraBJP345964Winner
Atiq AhmadSP2600511st Runner Up
Lal Ji VermaBSP1948902nd Runner Up
Rizwan ZaheerPP1018173rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Shrawasti Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Shrawasti Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
Balrampur (SC)Jagram Paswan SP47120Ramapati Shastri BJP28858Ram Sagar Akela BSP28716
BhingaIndrani Devi SP65365Muhammad Aslam INC58538Daddan Mishra BJP45264
GainsariDr. Shiv Pratap Yadav SP56744Alauddin BSP33044Shailesh Kumar Singh BJP32702
ShrawastiMuhammad Ramjan SP67551Vinod Tripathi BSP56346Ram Feran Pandey BJP36039
TulsipurAbdul Mashhood Khan SP67105Salman Zaheer BSP33395Kamlesh Kumar Singh INC31743

Shrawasti Parliamentary Constituency(General) Election Results 2009

Vinay Kumar Alias VinnuINC201556Winner
Rizvan ZaheerBSP1595271st Runner Up
Rubab SaidaSP1112472nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Shrawasti Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 30, 2019