Track your constituency

Live News

Ghaziabad Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Ghaziabad Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Vijay Kumar SinghBharatiya Janata Party94450361.96Winner
Suresh BansalSamajwadi Party44300329.061st Runner-up
Dolly SharmaIndian National Congress1119447.342nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above74950.493rd Runner-up

Ghaziabad Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Vijay Kumar SinghBJP758482Winner
Raj BabbarINC1912221st Runner Up
MukulBSP1730852nd Runner Up
Sudhan KumarSP1069843rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Ghaziabad Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Ghaziabad Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
Dholana Dharmesh Singh Tomar SP59015Aslam BSP49744Y.P. Singh BJP36652
GhaziabadSuresh Bansal BSP64344Atul Garg BJP52253Surender Prakash Goel INC37048
LoniZakir Ali BSP89586Madan Bhaiya RLD64326Dr. Vinod Singh Bansal BJP48297
MuradnagarWahab SP53331Rajpal Tyagi SP53331Birjpal Teotia BJP52365
SahibabadAmarpal BSP124218Sunil Kumar Sharma BJP99867Satish Chandra Tyagi INC51153

Ghaziabad Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Rajnath SinghBJP359637Winner
Surendra Prakash GoelINC2689561st Runner Up
Pt. Amar Pal SharmaBSP1802852nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Ghaziabad Constituency, Uttar Pradesh

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 11, 2019