Track your constituency
Live News

About Murad Nagar Assembly Constituency

Murad Nagar is constituency No.54 of Uttar Pradesh legislative assembly.
It is situated in district in region of the state. It comes under Lok Sabha constituency. It is an open constituency.

According to data with the Election Commission of India, has registered voters. It comprises male and female registered voters and voters in Others category.

The Samajwadi Party (SP) defeated the Congress by mere 503 votes in the 2012 Assembly elections. Rakesh Pratap Singh, the winning Samajwadi Party candidate, got 44,287 votes. The nearest contender was Mohammad Nayeem of the Congress who got 43,784 votes. The voter turnout was 58.76 %.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Muradnagar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Muradnagar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201754MuradnagarGENAjit Pal TyagiMBJP140759Sudhan KumarMBSP51147
201254MuradnagarGENWahabMBSP57103Rajpal TyagiMSP53481
2008By PollsMuradnagarGENRajpal Tyagi MBSP58687Kunwar Ayyub Ali MRLD51834
2007373MuradnagarGENRajpal TyagiMIND37796WahabMBSP34776
2002373MuradnagarGENRajpal TyagiMINC42135Vivek TyagiMRLD38987
1996389MuradnagarGENRaj Pal TyagiMSP45023Vivek TyagiMBJP41702
1993389MuradnagarGENPrem SinghMJD41227Vivek TyagiMBJP35416
1991389MuradnagarGENRaj Pal TyagiMINC41513Keshav TyagiMBJP20983
1989389MuradnagarGENRaj Pal TyagiMIND35613VivekMIND27932
1985389MuradnagarGENSakhawat HusainMLKD28809Ishwar Dayal TyagiMINC25685
1980389MuradnagarGENIshwar Dayal TyagiMINC(I)27504Yogendra Pal SinghMJNP(SC)17622
1977389MuradnagarGENAnwarMJNP35222Rajpal SinghMINC31896
1969392MuradnagarGENIshwar DayalMBKD26934Raj Pal SinghMINC24251

Last Updated on February 17, 2023
Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023